We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
gainesville florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was the cleanest Hotel I have ever stayed in! Close to shopping and places to eat. The staff was very pleasant. I would invite anyone to stay here. I did find it a bit pricey , as there really is not a lot to do there. I could see paying that price if it were on the beach. All in all was a wonderful night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    71
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
71
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

For military and government travelers the price is right, the food in the on-site restaurant is first class and the beds are so comfortable you won't want to leave. We enjoy the Indigo chain of hotels. Have stayed in Atlanta and Petersburg also. They are always first class and they take pets. We don't travel without our Westie and rarely stay at hotels that either don't take pets or have high fees example Marriott residence Inns. We love St Augustine and Golf World so the Indigo is just the right location for us. St Augustine is our second home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

All around good service. Make sure to book online though, its not worth it to pay walk-in prices. Breakfast was ok but it could have been a little better (not 5 stars)

Its definitely above average and I would stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed a total of two nights at this property and was impressed with the quality and service. Hotel Indigo is a great boutique-style brand boasting style and sophistication at a ridiculously reasonable price. In fact, when there were no desirable hotels available in St. Augustine we drove the 33 miles back to Hotel Indigo to stay another night, as the price and quality could not be beat!

Highlights:
The rooms are quite spacious, clean, and comfortable. Nice wooden floors, large showers, Aveda bath products, Keurig coffee maker, and available room service at VERY reasonable prices. Bed was comfortable with quality linens and pillows. The hotel is conveniently located in a shopping/dining/business village where several restaurants are within walking distance.

Small issues: First, the heat/air is quite loud and could drown out the TV. Second, the housekeeping service was quite adamant about the noon check-out time. The last morning we were running about 20 minutes late checking out; housekeeping knocked 3 times in 25 minutes and waited outside the door until we left, despite a call to the desk alerting them we would be checking out about 20 minutes late. Third, if walking in without a reservation be sure to check the rates on the ICH website first; what was reflected there was $10 less than the quoted rack rate. The manager on duty was, however, quick to honor the website rate when asked (again, great service).

Overall, this is a great property and I would recommend to anyone traveling to the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We drove to Jacksonville for a Carnival cruise and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. Anyone that has read my previous reviews know that I have high standards when I stay at a hotel. As we followed our GPS to the hotel, we drove through a part of town with some nice homes and condos. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is swank. When we entered the hotel and gazed at the beautiful decor, my lovely wife leaned over and whispered to me, "can we afford this?" The Hotel Indigo lobby looks that exquisite. Given the setting, I was expecting a cool reception from guest services, but the young lady was extremely polite and professional. Our hotel room was sensational. Nice big closet, wonderfully firm mattresses with high quality linen. The walk-in shower is only the second one that I have ever seen in a hotel. To all men readers that have an opportunity to reserve a room in this hotel, your wife/so will be gratefully yours if you take her here. The other reviewers have provide a multitude of adjectives describing this property and they are all correct. I will add just one more in summary ... sensational.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a rare gem - it was everything and more as described in reviews here at TripAdvisor. We were a family of 4 that booked 2 rooms and stayed here Dec 25th. The receptionist was warm and welcoming. The lobby and the dining area were immaculate and inviting - the ambience felt so fresh and inviting. The decor is unique and contemporary.

Our rooms had wooden floors, and the showers were spacious and enjoyable. The Aveda toiletries were a treat. Our two boys, a teenager and a young adult, absolutely loved using the showers and staying in their room.

As a priority club platinum member, we were upgraded to corner rooms that had a lovely view of the lake behind the hotel.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and had unique touches such as the embroidered comforters for the beds. The mattresses were just right.

Even the hair dryer was not your ordinary, tiny hair dryer that you find in most hotels. It was a professional quality, Andes hair dryer.

The next day morning, the staff in the dining room were simply wonderful. The a la carte items we ordered were delicious.

The free internet computers in the hotel lobby helped us to do some quick searches.

Everythign about this hotel is so perfect, so inviting. Both my husband and kids now want to only stay at Indigo Hotels! They say that this hotel is an outstanding value for the price we paid.

Kudos to the hotel manager for running this hotel so well. I could go on and on. I would love to go back anytime and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My mom and I flew out to Jacksonville from Seattle for her eye surgery and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I have to say that I wasn't expecting any thing special in here but I got extremely surprised of the high qualities of this warm and welcoming hotel. The service at any moment was fast, kind and friendly. The room was well equipped with a nice coffee machine, a mini bar lots of soft towel from all sizes, Aveda products in the shower and tons of soft pillows. The room was perfectly clean and very spacious with a window to a small lake by the hotel.
My still has 3 more trips to Jacksonville to finish her treatment and I am positively sure she know at least where she is going to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.