We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Destin, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are planning on staying in the Jacksonville area or visiting St. Augustine this is a great hotel to stay. Clean, affordable, great location and free WiFi! There are restaurants, bars and a few shops within walking distance; and the St. Johns town center shopping area is right around the corner. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    65
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
52
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A pleasant surprise! The room was modern and clean. The location is great as it's near many restaurants (walking or driving distance) and shopping. The roolm view was peaceful (my room overlooked a man-made pond in a business park district). The bed was average in comfort. Unique large shower stall and laminate floors added a nice "urban studio" feel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I booked the room on the reviews from this site and was somewhat disappointed. I stay at a lot Holiday Inn Properties during business travel and wanted to try their attempt of an upscale retro facility. I was certainly not worth the extra $$ for the room. Bed was average. Parking was a hassle. Restaurant was good. I will not use this brand again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear bearcat382,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and with the rate you paid. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothem City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

top notch everything and great location. My room was awesome and spacious, clean and bed was super comfortable.

Staff was friendly and professional

food in hotel was great and close to shopping and other entertainment in area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here visiting family nearby over a weekend. The room was new, clean and more than just a rectangle with furniture. Indeed, the shower is a favorite, and the small bar/ restaurant downstairs was most pleasant. I seldom dine in a hotel that has so many restaurants nearby, but it was a great "no- hassle" place to enjoy visiting with family. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were obviously selected carefully-- everyone was so attentive and friendly.

I had 2 issues that prevented the "perfect" rating. The air conditioning in the room was easy to set at bedtime, but for some reason, the room warmed considerably during the night. Both my wife and I had trouble sleeping by around 1AM due to a room that seemed to be 76 degrees instead of the 70 we set the thermostat for. I did lower the thermostat further in the middle of the night both nights, and the A/C would cool for awhile, then again the room would warm up later. Seemed like someone was trying to save energy by stopping the A/C after awhile ... but this diminished the quality of our stay.

The pool was clean and attractive, with nice lounges and chairs, but I wish that newer hotels would build pools that you could swim laps in! It is not much fun to swim 3-4 strokes than turn around!

Overall, a beautiful new hotel in a nice area that just needs help with the A/C!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed one night on business with room arranged by the company I was visiting. Never stayed in a Hotel Indigo before and was pleasantly surprised by this one.
Location is in and near a complex of newer shops, restaurants and condos (Tapestry Park) which provided dining and entertainment options. Other websites refer to it as a Boutique Hotel and based on its modern bright decor and room layout it is not your normal Holiday Inn. Surrounded on two sides by a lake, it provides a very comfortable and welcoming appearance.
Staff was very pleasant and professional and greeting was warm and friendly. Lobby is very modern, bright and opens to the dining area and bar. Photos on hotel website give an accurate picture of the hotel, its decor and the rooms.
Room was spotless, bed comfortable with high quality sheets. Bathroom fully equipped and could not have been cleaner. Everything was in perfect working order.
Two drawbacks: (1)Parking is only on one side of the building and there is no side entrance. To get to your car you must use the front entrance and can be a long trek in the rain. (2) Walls, or ceiling, are thin and noise carries from one room to another. Someone in the room above came in after mid-night, slammed the door and then moved furniture for 5 minutes. The lady at the front desk apologized when I mentioned it the next morning but it obviously is not something they can control.
Other than these two issues the hotel would get an excellent rating.
All in all a very good property with an excellent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor near the end of the hall to avoid noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A beautiful boutique type of hotel, with a stylish and welcoming lobby and incredibly nice staff. Everyone was amazingly helpful and pleasant. The rooms were amazing! Beautiful decor, fantastic beds and linens, even the shower stuff was over the top (Aveda products!!) The coffee maker was the Keurig brand, something I had not yet experienced, but it was so good I ended up using all the little containers. YUM!! It was such a relaxing stay that I'm glad my family has moved back to the area because now I know exactly where I'll stay every time!! Fantastic place for the price. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.