We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - for price and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3199 Hartley Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel - for price and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel is great, mainly for price, comfort and the acceptance of pets with no additional fee. They are always very welcoming and friendly. Bathrooms could use a little updating. We stay at this hotel when ever visiting Jacksonville and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
71
32
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed at several different La Quinta hotels in several different states. They are amazing. I usually travel a lot with my children, but no matter where we go, we always stay at a Laquinta hotel. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms are always clean and the beds are simply wonderful! You are guaranteed to get the best nights' sleep!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is right off the interstate and convenient to several places to eat. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is nice. If you are a non-smoker and bothered by cigarette smoke, the smoke leeches into the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We needed to have a family getaway so, we headed for Florida. The LaQuinta staff made our stay very enjoyable! Friendly and efficient service. The price made it affordable for this well budgeted family. Loved the amenities - work out room and pool. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagener, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

had been staying in lq till they got to pet friendly and took biscuits and gravy off the breakfast menu. amount of years staying here amounted to about fifteen years. the location is perfect for our stays in jacksonville florida. the price is alittle high for a fixed income family and if it were alittle cheaper we could stay a little longer when we use them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valdosta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The breakfast staff was very attendant. Very nice to save some money on breakfast and they always had fresh hot coffee whatever time of day! Good price for the location. We wanted to stay in St. Augustine but the price of this location won out the LaQuinta there. We travel with our pets, two dogs and a bird. We love the no hassle pet policy! I would go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Address: 3199 Hartley Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Jacksonville Mandarin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.