We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5945 Youngerman Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #19 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We had booked reservations for a spring break family trip because they had a fantastic rate that we couldn't pass up. Shortly after we found out that my husband wouldn't be able to get the time off work.
The staff at the Jacksonville location was able to work with us in spite of their NO cancellation policy. We will definitely be looking here when we are able to take that trip!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
20
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk/usa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

hotel is dated. breakfast poor. no parking when arrived late at night, had to park in hotel next door. noisy. hotel located right next to 1-295. front desk not helpful at all with our request for a specific location for our room, seemed genuinely annoyed that we booked thru priceline and got a reduced price which was still way too much for this hotel. whoever gave this hotel a 3 star rating must be getting paid off!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisjaxfl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Sorry that you did not have a great stay at our hotel, we do strive to give the best service possible we will take your comments and fine tune our operations. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at anytime 904-772-7771.

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an average commuter hotel, that is focused toward business customers. However, it has little features that provide pleasant surprises!

The hotel serves breakfast daily (7 days a week) after 6 AM which is great if you are staying over the weekend, since this is usually only a weekday feature at most hotels. They also have wireless internet, a pool, and gym; but the best surprise is that they have some rooms with Bowflex in them. While this may seem weird, it actually turned out to be a pleasant surprise and actually kept me on track in my workout. The windows open, but if freeway noise bothers you, this could pose a problem. Rooms further from the highway are actually very quiet though.

This hotel is clean and while it is at the end of a cul-d-sac it is actually very quiet, safe and has a nice view forest view. It is only a block from the freeway and within walking distance of the Orange Park Mall as well as other shopping and restaurants. It is one exit on the freeway from NAS Jacksonville and only about 20-30 minutes from Jacksonville Downtown and Beach. If you are a major shopper there is high-end shopping and outlet malls within a short drive. You can also get to historic Saint Augustine for some tourism and dinning.

Overall a this hotel surprises you with the great customer service and extras. While I can't say it blew me away, it was a pleasant when having to travel for business.

Room Tip: Surprisingly the rooms on the back side of the hotel are best with a view of woodlands. Also stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed there for 3 weeks on business. Nice, clean room and a really comfortable room.
I had a little fridge, microwave and a small breakfast buffet downstairs in the morning.
The staff was always friendly and helpful and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for three nights. A clean room is what is most important to me, and I wasn't disappointed. It is convenient and walking distance to a lot of places to eat and shop. The staff was nice and informative. I didn't experience any of the noise issues stated in other reviews.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room at the end of the hall and that made it difficult to connect to the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed with my family overnight on a trip to Dallas. From the minute you walk through the door you are greeted with friendly staff and a very warm welcome. As for the accommodation clean and well presented, beds were so comfortable such a good nights sleep. Kids so enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities whilst I had a well earned lie on. On checking out the staff were so helpful assisting us with our onward journey if it wasn't for them I would have missed so much. Thank you Country Inn & Suites in Jacksonville......

Room Tip: Any room is a good room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed here for the 4th time for business in Orange Park. We return because the price is a great value, and the hotel is extremely clean. I don't know why another review said that it isn't up to par. We think the hotel is quiet; we always sleep great, and the only way I could say you can hear other people is if they're simply being too loud! I think the hotel is getting ready to renovate some things, but we have not thought it was out-dated at all. The lobby was recently updated, and I think it is just on the agenda to do rooms next. The hotel always smells clean and fresh. The location, even though right off 295, is good, and we rarely notice the traffic noise. It is a busy corner, but the hotel is set back a block, so it is quiet. This exit had an out of business gas station the first 3 times we visited, but now it is open and looking good along with 4 or 5 restaurants a block from the hotel. A big thing for us as well is that we feel safe here too. Will stay again for sure! The front desk people are consistently kind and helpful. They're all that way every time you come through the door and not just at check-in. Join Club Carson; it's a great rewards program.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Address: 5945 Youngerman Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.