We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant, clean, welcoming, and felt like home. The staff was really nice and it was a very stress free environment. The chef prepared a fantastic dinner for my son and I and he personally came to chat with us. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    85
    41
    16
    3
See reviews for
68
61
26
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed a central location in Jacksonville for the weekend, and this was it. Very friendly staff at front desk and in the restaurant, reasonably good food, but inadequate housekeeping. Bed mattresses were sunk in the middle; no plastic cups in the bathroom, and no pen or paper. We thought this was Conrad Hilton trying to save money. Ice machines inoperative on floors 2,3, and 5 (our floor); no sign on the vending room doors. Even though the guest book said there was an information card for enabling wi-fi, we couldn't find one. Instructions from the desk were half-right. The head of housekeeping needs to do better supervision and quality control. We did get Hilton Points on check-out for the inconveniences.

Room Tip: odd-numbered rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is well maintained, but showing signs of needing some renovation. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property is convenient to many businesses and there are restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the dirtiest Hiltons I have been at. The Staff was slow, and not attentive. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to check me in. Moreover, I waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the table at breakfast to get coffee. Waited another 10 minutes for coffee, and did not have any utensils. By the time we completed breakfast it took almost an hour. Just was not up to typical Hilton standards. I will be in this area about once a month. As of now I will not stay here. I chose this hotel for the made to order breakfast. Feel like I wasted my points.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer service was unacceptable among some of the front desk staff. The breakfast served was good as always and as a visitor we should not have to hear the associate complain and tell you no. The bathrooms need to have an exhaust fan for such a small space. Just because you're on vacation doesn't mean that you want to watch television, therefore the TV should be equipped with a menu and a better channel selection.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Bathroom had mildew around tub. In morning I found mildew along wall by the sink and then the handle fell off the hot water knob. I brought this to the attention of the staff and sent Hilton Honors photos. It make me wonder what other cleanliness issues the room had - carpet , bedding , etc.
I usually stay at embassy suites , this is not to Hilton standards. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

As with most Hilton Garden hotels, this one was very nice. It is also in a convenient location with a neat shopping/restaurant area near by. I will likely stay hear again for future trips and would recommend the location to others.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#24 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.