We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Back in Jacksonville at the Deerwood HGI. Staff was great as usual. Room was clean and well maintained. Maintenance Man Dave was very helpful in fixing my TV and recommending a great place to eat. The personnel and the value are why I keep coming back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Hi Patrick we are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay. David is an excellent associate in our team he always go above and beyond to excced the guest expectations. We will look forward to see you again at Hilton Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    93
    46
    21
    4
See reviews for
77
69
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good experience, great location, lots of restaurants around. I would come back and stay at this Hilton again. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, a/c worked well, the manager introduced himself and offered any assistance needed during our stay as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Carolina thank you for joining us at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB/Deerwood Park. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us as much as we have enjoyed having you here.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and never had these issues. The young lady (Daniella?) at the front desk was a little testy and the room was almost clean. The staff just wasn't the greatest, and the foreign chef was very rude! The breakfast which is usually awesome, was very disappointing. First of all the waitress, blonde older woman, Sandy I believe, had a deadpan attitude, had to get my own coffee. My order wasn't right tried to talk to the chef who just got loud and mad at me! Couldn't find the waitress! What happened since I was there last month??

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Devin I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay. Our F&B Supervisor has addressed stated issues to this team to make sure this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've stayed at this location a few times without issue and prior to my last stay I would have rated it good or above average. It's a standard HGI in terms of amenities and quality. Location is good for just about any area you want to visit in Jacksonville.

I will likely not stay again due to service issues. During my last visit the television set was not working properly. As I left for dinner I stopped by the front desk and two associates assured me it would be fixed while I was out. I came back 3 hours later and no one had been to the room. Since I was only staying for one night I decided it wasn't important.

I received a note from the manager several days later asking about my stay. I informed him that there was a problem that didn't get resolved. He was very apologetic and said he would credit my Hilton Honors account with extra points for my trouble. After 45 days, nothing has happened. I sent a follow up email after 30 days - no response.

I believe the sign of a good hotel is how effectively they deal with issues. Unfortunately this one failed on multiple levels. Based upon this I'll take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay.I will address this with my staff immediately to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us we appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was in town for business for a week. Fast check in experience very friendly staff. The complimentary internet in my room was a decent connection speed. The breakfast was a bit pricey in my opinion if you have a family however they did have a decent variety when it came to their breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Ms.Lorainna Thank you again for staying with us and for your great 4 star review. We will definitely look into our Bfast price. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

First of all, from the exterior, it looks really nice, and the lobby is current. However, it seems they keep the AC on low as the lobby and first floor is humid and not cool at all. The rooms are relatively current for a Garden Inn. Housekeeping is spotty as some days they came, others they didn't. What also surprised me was that it seemed as if no one was doing maintenance. Pool was constantly dirty, laundry devices were broken, and the AC in the gym never got below 82.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and AC issues you had during your stay. AC was an unexpected break down but has been repaired. Also our Executive Housekeeper has addressed cleanliness issue to her team. Again I apologize for this inconvenience and look forward to welcome you again at Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had family in town. We reserved 12 rooms and Pierce at the front desk was great. Family arrived at different times and he accommodated all of their needs. Pierce took the time to show my 82 year old mother how to adjust he sleep number bed...thanks for a great stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.3 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.