We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #11 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
S Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past for business, but this time I had a group going to Jacksonville for the Gator Bowl. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, and friendly! The location was great, and it did not hurt that there were many restaurants within walking distance. Overall we spent 5 days there, and I would go back anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
39
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

1 Night while in town for work, staff goes above and beyond here.

King room, clean and comfortable, a bit weathered but they are renovating here so once completed place is a top pick for suburban Jax biz.

Gym small but sufficient, pool and jacuzzi outside but weather too cold during stay to use. Location is ideal for me so I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I try do getaways monthly. We chose this Hilton Garden Inn because we have been here before and like it. There was hair strands on the sheets when we pulled the covers back. Hair strands on the toilet and strands in the shower. He called the front desk and the housekeepers came in about 10 minutes to change linen, clean the toilet and clean the shower. They also asked if there was anything else they could do for us. I was pleased with their attentativeness. After they left my husband found some midol pills on the sink in restroom. We didn't need them so we dropped them off to the front desk. There was no water in the pool or jacuzzi outside but they kept the music on the outside playing until around midnight. Breakfast was good though. Omelets were fluffy and good. I will stay here again due to the previous visits, but we will check the room out prior to unpacking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very good stay. Good week-end price. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Restaurants very near. I don't know why the review has to be at least 200 characters, but I can write enough to meet the requirement..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a two night stay at this property. Very clean and fresh looking property. Staff is very friendly. We didn't have their breakfast as I/we thought it was a little pricey (12.95 per person) but that may be just me. Just don't feel it was a good value. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and clean. Movie theater a short walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This Hilton is very nice but its still very expensive if you walk-in. Make sure to book online. I used Priceline.com a month earlier and saved a lot with their bidding option. Was lucky Priceline set me up here. I prefer smartairportparking.com Name Your Price option over pricelines but too bad they only sell airport parking.

Room Tip: book online and ask for a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Traveling on business and it is what I have come to expect of a HGI. Nice rooms, great location. Very comfortable rooms, clean, comfortable and great value! The staff was friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay! Were glad you enjoyed it and we hope to see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn
Jacksonville Hilton
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.