We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the second time I stayed here. I will not do it again. There are several people who live at the hotel with small children. So crying babies to wake you up in the middle of the night. Not so bad. People talking outside your room at 2 am.... Bad!!! My reservation was made 2 weeks out requesting a ground floor. Check in no ground floor. Ok I can deal with that. Go to take a shower and the tub will not drain. Call to have our room switched. Told that one would be available after 3. They then put us is a room that was being painted. Ha right next to our original room which then reeked of paint fumes. So on to a 3rd room. Not so bad but could have been better. Also the night deak clerk is a jerk. He is rude and has a bad attitude. So for the price I would look else where. You won't get much sleep and may or may not be able to shower depending on your room. And there seems to be no communication to staff about which rooms not to assign.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    34
    46
    70
See reviews for
70
32
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Room 111 Baby cockroaches in room Bed linen on one bed was full of blood stains Walls were dirty Extraction fan in bathroom falling out of roof Bathtub was bouncy. The bottom of the tub was flexing Wifi was very slow - 1mb Nobody was at the counter when checking in our checking out - had to wait 15 minutes on both arrival and departure First room they put us in was non smoking and wreaked of smoke Breakfast does not compare to Hampton - low quality packaged food. No eggs, bacon or sausage Toaster was out of order Swimming pool noise after 9.30pm Soda machines had no pricing on for each type of soda/water THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER LA QUINTA AND I MEAN NEVER !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great hotel for travelling attorneys or businessmen needing accomodations in the upscale Baymeadows area in Jacksonville Florida. This hotel is located near restaurants and malls witn access to expressways.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We only stay at laquintas because we normally love their service.
Not looking at reviews.. I booked us in this one, negative it was close to our fishing destination. We arrived.. Noticing it was bit run down.. But have it a chance. (Note.. Our bill was to be 142.00 for. 2 nights. We unlocked the door.. Walked in.. To the worst smell!! Looked around.. The beds were made nicely with fluffy pillows.... The rest of the room?... Roach motel! Cigarette burns on the tub and sink... In the carpet.. Ugh!!l. We checked out immediately... Booked at the one down the street on Butler... Oh so much better!!! Can't understand why laquinta would keep such a Roach motel! Time to tat it down.. Or charge 29.99 a night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on the way up north. Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff. Beds as usual are extremely comfortable, this is one of the things i love about La Qunta's. Amazing beds. Thank you for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The first room I was assigned to did not have a safety latch on the door. The door had blatantly been kicked in in the past and I felt very unsafe. Luckily the kind lady working at the front desk was very helpful and assigned me to another room. The second room was another non smoking room but it was filled with the aroma of cigarette smoke. She then upgraded me to a king sized room which was much better than the first two rooms. The room overall was okay to say the least. The bathroom smelled like mildew, there were stains on some of my pillow cases, burn holes in the sheets, the desk chair upholstery had been ripped apart, there was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room, and the room was very stuffy even with the air on. The service was great, but the hotel cleanliness could use a lot of work.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel is great, Jessica and the whole team at the front desk. They are problem solvers. They are all very reponsive and helpful. The hotel is very nice, clean. The breakfast area is clean and always well stocked. In a good location. I would recommend this hotel and I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows is conveniently located just minutes from Jacksonville and Ponte Verde beaches, and downtown's Jacksonville Landing for shopping, dining and entertainment along the St. Johns River (home of the Jax Marathon and River Run). We are close to the Commerce Centers, Alltel Stadium (Gator Bowl/Super Bowl host) and shopping at the Avenue Malls, St John's Town Center, and even the Harley-Davidson Mega Store. Several restaurants are located within 3-miles from this La Quinta. Rooms are spacious at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows and come with lots of amenities, including a Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron/Ironing board and Internet Access. Our courteous staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. We have a refreshing Swimming Pool in the central courtyard. Located one block off I-95, south of downtown Jacksonville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.