We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed At La Quinta Inn, Baymeadow on Saturday 6/18/11 for one night,since we went to visit University of Nort Florida on Saturday.The Staff are very friendly and willing to help you,everything looks nice and fairly clean ,the pool is small and very clean,the breakfast was good : we had Coffee,milk,hot and cold cereal,fruits ,yogur,hard eggs,bread and bagel.But we had few inconvenience with the 2 rooms that we reserved:on one of the rooms the door was looked from inside and they moved us to a different rooms.the rooms looks fine and clean ,then the toilets overflowed when my daughter flush it and we call the front Desk and they solved the problem,also on the same room one of the bed frame was broken.Next day during the checked out I told them all the problems that we had on one room and for our surprise we received a full credit for that room. I always stay at La Quinta because they have 100 % Satisfation guarantee. But this Inn need a refurbishment as soon as possible.Anyway I will stay again since incidents can happen at any Inn and the place is clean and is fine for one or two nights for an affordable budget with no pet fee if you have any.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    34
    46
    71
See reviews for
70
32
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Hotel has made progress in the last year ( I an there about every 2-3 months). Cleaner, slightly improved breakfast, better service. Better trained off-hours desk workers, but still could improve here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I'd like to say that this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at! We paid $60 a night for a king size room with microwave and fridge. When we got into the room I was stunned. The bed was huge and everything was so clean. I'm very conscience of every little thing. I inspected the bed, bathroom and sink area, everything was wonderfully clean.
I had stayed at the La Quinta in the area in Orange Park and I hated it. The rooms was horrible and unclean, but this renewed my opinion of La Quinta as a chain.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah,GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here for NYE & the Gator Bowl. Was 1 of the lesser expensive hotels available in the area. Only 10 miles south on I95 from downtown. Older hotel that could use some updating, but was clean & safe location. Very low water pressure & almost no hot water in the shower, & refrigerator not very cold. Overall was a decent stay for the money.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

In addition to unpleasant odors that permeate the room, door lock failures
require a move to a different room, the 'free wi-fi' was broken and amenities
such as microwave and fridge were no where to be found.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

No pet fee is a plus. Unlike some others our experience after three stays has been positive. If you hit it just right the rates can be fantastic. Clean, comfortable, with expanded cable tv. Nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I stayed in a king sized room. Very spacious and Clean. Great value. Staff was great from check in to check out, they were friendly, helpful and kept me laughing during my stay. Keep up the great work.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8255 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows is conveniently located just minutes from Jacksonville and Ponte Verde beaches, and downtown's Jacksonville Landing for shopping, dining and entertainment along the St. Johns River (home of the Jax Marathon and River Run). We are close to the Commerce Centers, Alltel Stadium (Gator Bowl/Super Bowl host) and shopping at the Avenue Malls, St John's Town Center, and even the Harley-Davidson Mega Store. Several restaurants are located within 3-miles from this La Quinta. Rooms are spacious at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows and come with lots of amenities, including a Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron/Ironing board and Internet Access. Our courteous staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. We have a refreshing Swimming Pool in the central courtyard. Located one block off I-95, south of downtown Jacksonville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.