We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed with my family for about 2 weeks and found everything to be in good working order. All staff was kind and helpful. Pets stay free as well with no breed or size restrictions! This alone made it worth the stay...plus they were the cheapest in the area!

Room Tip: Upstairs is super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    15
    15
    18
See reviews for
22
22
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this facility 3 nights per week for the past 2 years for business. Not any longer though!! New foreign owners lower level of service with higher prices. Keys don't work half of the time, phone inoperable on several occasions, bedding not clean (hair and stains). Not quite what I had been accustomed to. Seems to me like new owners are cutting corners to be more profitable. Prices went up almost immediately, front desk staff friendly but inexperienced and unaccomodating as it appears housekeeping is also. Very noisy at night now with people partying in parking area, blowing horns and loud music. Wont be long and it will be like the Motel 6 next door.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I are road tripping throughout southern USA and this place is by are the best motel we have stayed in so far. The reception staff were delightful, rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable and it was central to major highways and amenities. We found the neighbours a little noisy- might have just been the night we were there. Also good to know this hotel is part of an initiative to crack down on crime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

alex was very very professional and the area has all the food you will need plus movies and malls great location..great prices..great service...very close to all the freeways and sights for the area..i would tell everybody to stay here its worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I work as transporters. We travel all over the United States. We always look forward to coming to the Red Roof Inn in Orange Park. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The rates are great. It is always a pleasure to see Alex who runs the front desk. He makes everyone feel like they are important and he always does his best to ensure that we have a great stay. Thank you guys, whe we are in your area, you are our home motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First...your front staff should be commended. Ursula R was absolutely wonderful in helping me with my reservation. She took the time to explain, and was thorough in the whole check in process, and told me about the check out process.

The rooms are clean, and the area is nice...located to lots of restaurants, and other venues.

I highly recommend this hotel, and Ursula R, I thank you for making a weary travellers experience most uneventful. God bless you my new friend away from home, and will continue to use your hotels across the USA.

Room Tip: Room 239, was in the back and near the highway; was very quiet. Had a large kingsize bed, and was im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just want to say that Alex is so wonderful. He always tries to get the room I request, is so very pleasant and always remembers to give me extra towels. Room is always clean, very reasonably priced and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.