We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Dartmouth NS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean room in a great area, many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Staff were friendly. Definitely a positive experience, will stay here again for sure. When travelling on a budget you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    14
    11
    12
See reviews for
18
20
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We are on a tight budget, and have stayed at several Red Roof Inns as we traveled down the East Coast to look for a home further south.
The staff were always friendly and helpful but Mr. Fazli was especially so.
We needed two 1st floor accessible rooms close together, for family members with mobility issues, and Mr. Fazli offered me the room keys to take a look at both rooms to see if they fit our needs first.
When we had to stay a few more days, he always checked on our needs and made sure we had our room cards activated, maid service and coffee/tea for our little coffee maker in both rooms.
(Yes, sometimes it's those little things that make a stressfull time in life more bearable).
The rooms were neat and clean and we never saw a bug during our stay.
Thanks Red Roof and Mr Fazli. I'm putting this same review on Yelp also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

the room was clean and the staff friendly.
Located close to shopping in a nice area west of the city
Mr. Fazli was very helpful and my stay was
better Thain average at the red roof.
I am on a budget and my room
was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great Staff !
I stayed at others hotels in the area but I was not happy. Now, I stay at Red Roof every time I come to Jacksonville. Very clean rooms and very nice staff. I had left my laptop power cord one month ago and Mr.Fazli kept it until I came again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville –Oranger Park Red Roof Inn.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Orange Park, Fl. over 50 times. Each time the staff has been exceptional. I have recently been away from Jacksonville for 5 months and upon my return Mr. Fazli still remembered my name. Mr. Fazli has gone above and beyond to make sure my stays are pleasant and restful. His customer skills are second to none. The rooms at this Inn are always well supplied and exceptionally clean. Dollar for dollar you won't find a better deal anywhere else in Jax.

Room Tip: Book online and request non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team and with Fazli. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just a short note to thank you guys for always being friendly and courteous. The rooms are always clean and comfortable inside. The property is well kept and I've noticed it is very quiet inn the area despite being very close to a major highway. Keep up the good work. I hope the staff is rewarded for their efforts. Thanks.

Richard Field

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I want to thank you for your review. I want to let you know I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. . We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My experience at the Red Roof Inn was great. When I first came to Jacksonville Florida, I stayed at the Super 8. I was not happy with that hotel, because of cleanliness and insects. I was driving around and I saw the Red Roof Inn. The landscape as well as the building looked very good. The lobby was outstanding! Then I was talking to a cashier named Fazli about rooms and cost. He made me feel like I was at home. I did not have a problem or a complaint. I got the key to my room and it was clean and great smelling. I even had a king size bed. I had a great night sleep, and shower. They treat you like family at the Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Ask Fazli, he is a great person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0076, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville –Orange Park Red Roof Inn.
I am glad that Fazli made a difference in your stay. He’s a likable person. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.