We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great price and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Long trip and needed to and stop rest.......This place suprised me..... I was a little concerened as the area did not look all that great, but pleasantly suprised with the looks and service of this place. Specifically a young lady named Carmen....so kind, sweet and courteous. I recommend it to anyone thats ever in this area and needs a place to stay...its also just minutes from the Orange Park Mall...which was definitely a plus!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    14
    11
    16
See reviews for
19
21
20
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn at this location for 2 nights because I was visiting my family. The moment I walked in the staff greeted me with a big smile. Check in was flawless ( I had booked online). I got one of the Superior King rooms. When I walked into the room, it was very spacious. It had a microwave, a fridge and a safe. Free TV and Wifi was included. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very soundly both nights. The next time I go to Jacksonville I will surely stay here again. I have already told a friend that they will be very happy staying at Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Get the Superior King room. The location is very good and near the Orange Park Mall. There are nume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Most often when a review is written online it's a negetive comment. I am not one that takes the time to comment at all regardless of the experience however, there are those rare occassions when you are treated with such exceptional customer service you are just dumb founded, his name is Fazli.
Great job Fazli, you Rock !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was a fairly typical economy level motel. It does have a swimming pool, but we were just passing through and were unable to take advantage of the pool. There were a number of reviews of this motel that mentioned how helpful the person named Fazli at the front desk was, but our stay was during his days off. However Matthew was quite helpful and friendly as well.

Room Tip: If you need vending or ice, try to get a room close to the front desk, as the vending/ice room is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

My husband and i unexpectedly were stuck in jacksonville for two nigts and this place was a lifesaver......very low rate and fazli (night manager) was the best. Room was a lot nicer than expected. Very clean and a step up from "motel motife" .......wood floors in the bathroom even :-) no its not the w hotel but for the cost of a olive garden dinner......its well worth it. I was surely surprised at how nice it was for so cheap........and was even more impressed with how helpful and friendly fazli was......

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Have stayed at this facility numerous times. Always clean and comfortable. For the $$$ it is well worth it if you're looking for economy. Staff (Fazli) is very cordial and accomodating. Coffee pot and iron would be my only recommendations for improvement.

Room Tip: Always choose non- smoking smoking rooms smell like ashtrays
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just stayed here 09/14 thru 09/17/2011. Affordable, Clean no frills place to sleep. My sister and I stayed here while visiting our Mother at a local retirement center. Its clean and near lots of food places, stores and the freeway! If you're looking for an upscale room this is not the place. We stayed in a two double bed room, its small, but functional. The only thing bad I have to say is that the beds were very hard and creaky! Definetely not quality mattress's. My hips were aching by the last night. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.