We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
HONOLULU, HI,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

looks like brand new to me..... and I realy like it very clean, with a micro, a friged. new carpet, comp. desk, new furniture, nice TV, coffee maker, close to a restorant, and to the mall, and very quiet.

Room Tip: love the second level rooms very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
17
10
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We've traveled a lot this past week with our dog Sadie, and we've found ourself at another redone Red Roof Inn. For the price and the lack of pet fee you can not beat the value Red Roof provides. Our room was a king with micro wave and mini frig. Nice desk and work area, new carpet, paint, furniture, bedding etc...my only complaint was the faint smoke smell and we had requested a non smoking room. Great location, easy off 95. Lots of restaurants near by and they allow you to park your car for free when flying out of JAX!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Apparently in 2011 when the last TripAdvisor reviews were posted, this motel must have been on a different planet! The rooms were absolutely filthy and the smell was unbearable! There wasn't one thing that was not disgusting about this motel including the gross coffee and snack center and the rude, incompetent staff. If you stay here, be prepared by going to an Army/Navy Store and buying a gas mask and hopefully a Hazmat Suit. I think this says it all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here using a free night reward certificate.Dennys next door.Could use a facelift.Overall not bad for the night.Staff excellent and friendly.No problems..Close to River City mall.No Breakfast.
Was quiet when I was there.I would go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stay there frequently, and it's a convenient location off I95 and safe. Clean rooms and everything in working order. King superior with microwave, fridge, coffee/tea pot and Wi-Fi good value. Absolutely great staff--hospitable and welcoming...Ursula and Gary at the desk---couldn't be a better check in or check out. It's a very good place to stop off for the night. Restaurants close by, plus River City Mall with lots of options.

Room Tip: Superior kings with fridge, microwave and coffee (tea) pot are a plus when traveling. An equal numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

spent 2 nights here and was pleased. we had a king superior room which was clean and neat. room had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot which is all we need for the short time in the room. the price was excellent, just around 50/night. if you are looking for good inexpensive lodging, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: check out the king superior rooms. much more room and bigger bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed two weeks here with my husband while he was on business trip and could not have been more pleased anywhere! We had a king superior room and it was excellent. Beds were comfortable, microwave. fridge, Wi-Fi, all worked great. Can't say enough about the awesome staff, especially Ursula at the front desk, she is great. She will and can handle any need you may have, and is super sweet. Also excellent housekeeping. I recommend staying here for whatever reason brings you to Jax.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.