We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Close too shopping we stayed one night that would be all I would wish too stay. It's clean rooms very small smallest bathroom I have seen. I felt safe but only bc I had my dog with me they the employees are very nice and the hotel is very pet friendly . It's basically like every red roof I have stayed in u get what u pay for .

Room Tip: Great shopping center less than a mile away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. At Red Roof Inn, Jacksonville Airport, we strive every day to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable room and superior service. I am glad to hear we are achieving that goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thomas Wiltsie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    13
    7
    15
See reviews for
18
10
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We go down to Ft. Myers, Florida two times a year coming from Columbus Ohio. We stop at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof Inn going both ways, down to Ft. Myers and coming back to Columbus Ohio. We always stay at this Inn because it always has clean rooms and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad experience there and we have been doing this for 4 years. When we stop with our Grandchildren in July on our way down and back, they always enjoy the pool and it is well kept also. During this time when there is so much press about dirty motels, you can rest assured this will never happen at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: We always ask for the fist floor because we are older and have a bit of a problem with the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriston, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Being a budget traveler, I have found that Red Roof is one of the most reliable brands of a clean, comfortable stay. This one is no exception. Nothing fancy, but the bed is good and the room clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksoville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Clean rooms, easy check in, afordable... some of the reasons why I won't stay anywhere elese if a Red Roof is available.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Va
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Great for a stop over before a flight or cruise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Melissa Kiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

After staying at several Red Roof Inns in the past I didn't hesitate when choosing a place to stay near Jacksonville Airport. Unfortunately this RRI was nothing like the others I have experienced and I was wholy disappointed. It was more like a very budget motel, needed a renovation and was overall quite grim. I would not go back nor would I recommend this place. Its overpriced for what it is : a dingy motel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Newly updated and CLEAN rooms and a real 'can do' attitude have made this Red Roof Inn stand out! We have dogs, so need to look for 'pet-friendly' hotels. I got on-line and made a reservation at this hotel and we set off for Florida 3 days later. When we went to check in that night, we discovered that I had made the reservation for 2 days earlier and we had been charged as a 'no show'. I was heartsick as we were going to have to pay for 2 nights while staying only one and since we were there in person, we couldn't even get the internet rate. In the morning, the day clerk (Sheila) listened to our story and said 'no problem - we all make mistakes, don't we?'. She credited our 'no show' charges and charged us for the night we did stay at the internet rate! That is customer service and has earned our loyalty -- we'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 'non-freeway' side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
I am very happy to hear that Sheila went that extra mile for you. We really appreciate your review of our hotel. I am also pleased to learn that we were able to earn your loyalty! I will share your review with the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.