We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why haven't I done this sooner?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lighthouse Point, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why haven't I done this sooner?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Driving all day from Lumberton NC and still with 5 hours of driving, it was a pleasure to pull right off 95 to a clean, quiet location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And although there was room service available I choose to go out to one of the many eateries around this motel complex. Easy access from room to car: pet friendly. A good nights rest and the trip to Lighthouse Pt breezed by because I was rested and ready to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear JohnFItz2521,

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to announce that our rooms are getting renovated and with the new Serta beds and linen would be in place.Yyou will certainly have a heavenly sleep. The restaurants are a few yards away and I am glad that you chose to walk in this beautiful Florida we had last week.

I will share your review to my staff. We value your opinion and it will be our great pleasure to be of service to you again.

Enjoy your holidays.

Josephine Myers
General Manager
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    72
    44
    11
    11
See reviews for
55
55
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

this red roof was nice, had a first floor room as requested, bed was good and room was clean. no breakfast and no decaf coffee. wish all motels would do decaf coffee, would be helpful. front desk was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: furst floor rooms are what we prefer and almost always get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Delo1234,

I appreciate your review in TripAdvisor. Our rates are very competitive in the area. We value our guests and help them in anyway to get the best rate in town. I am pleased to announce that the hotel rooms are undergoing renovation and will have new Serta beds and bedding.

Our decaf coffee is served on sachets in the coffee station at the lobby. Had we known you preferred decaf, we could have made a cup or two for you. Please let my desk clerk know on your next travel. It will be our pleasure to do that.

We hope to serve you again in the future. Happy Holidays to you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Josephine Myers
General Manager
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a greatly priced hotel for a one night stay! It has a little pool, it even has some snacks in the lobby in the morning (pop tarts, granola bars, cinnamon buns)! The only downside is the rooms are a little small, and the suites are never fixed whenever I stay here. I stayed in a suite once; very spacious! I would say this is probably the best red roof inn i've stayed in!

Room Tip: Do not book suites - there is always something wrong with the plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Aidan J,

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor survey. The hotel is undergoing a renovation on all rooms. Hopefully the plumbing issue on the suites will be resolved. I am pleased to announce that new Serta beds and bedding will be in place.

The pull out couch is not made up as several of our previous guests thinks that the sheets are not changed. Our front desk clerk or a housekeeper will gladly make up the bed for you. I am not sure if that is what you meant on your concern.

I will certainly pass this comment to my staff. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

May you have a great holiday in the coming days.

Yours in Hospitality,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Jacksonville Southpoint recently on a drive to Florida. The location is great, as you are right off Butler Blvd and close to restaurants, highways, and not too far from the beach. It is a great location for a long drive.
I have stayed at this location a few times. Check in was fast and efficient. I used a red roof points certificate, so my room was free (the regular charge for this time of year was around $90 - $100).
The room was decent, but as soon as the door opened, it was very musty smelling. Fortunately, the window opens a little, which helped to air out the room.
The room itself looked clean, and we had a superior king with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable and the bed linens looked clean. I would like to see them move away from those old comforters (which had several cigarette burn holes) to duvets though.
The bathroom was clean as well.
The grounds are fine, and the hotel was crowded for a one night stay. There is no breakfast, only some coffees in the morning. Wi-fi was strong throughout.
Overall, this is a budget hotel that is probably not worth the $90/night, but is great otherwise. I have stayed before, but would like to see them renovate like many other Red Roofs to modernize.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear PSB Chris,

Thank you for your comments in TripAdvisor. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and you will like our new Serta beds and the new bedding program. We hope to see you in the near future.
Please email me on your next reservation.

I will certainly pass on this review to share it with my staff.
I hope you had a great Thanksgiving week.

Yours in Hospitality,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many many times. The staff are wonderful, the management concerned and considerate. But this last time I stayed one night there, I pulled back the sheets on one of the beds and there were small blood stains all over the sheets. The sheets on the other bed were clean, but this disturbed me quite a bit. It appeared someone had small cuts on their legs and body and bled on the sheets, and the sheets were not changed, but the bed was just made for the next guest (me). I told the front desk and my bill was discounted by $10.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mike P.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. The linen should always be changed and is not acceptable if the houskeeper had not made the right task. I will personally re-train my housekeepers.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Josephine Myers
General Manager
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My uncle stayed at your Red Roof Inn from August 17 - August 21 and he is still talking about how nice and professional you were. He wants to thank you for going out and beyond on making his stay comfortable. My warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel that you are of most importance. Congratulations from the heart Brittany, you were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Beverly J,

Thank you for your great review. appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours in Hospitality,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Southpoint Jacksonville
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stay at this Red Roof Inn often. The rooms are spacious and clean, the rates are excellent, and Josephine and JB at the front desk are wonderful, courteous, and helpful. I recommend this hotel for a short or extended stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear MIke P.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your comment about me and JB. We are there for you to give you and other guests the customer service and hospitality that we continue to excel.

The inn will get a renovation hopefully this year and we would like to invite you to come and stay with us when it is all done.

I will share this great review with all my staff and will be guide to continue our passion in service.

Please do not hesitate to email on your next lodging needs in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Southpoint Jacksonville
jmyers@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South
Days Inn Jacksonville South
#80 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.