We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 South Side Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #66 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed one night and the stay was great. Check in was extremely fast and we were given a top floor room which was nice. We had a double delux room that had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. The beds were extremely soft and I slept great that night. It had a large flat screen that swiveled to any angel we preferred to watch it. Many restaurants within walking distance as well. The only downside was shortly before we got there there was a storm and the pool was pretty dirty so I had to clean it out a bit so the kids could swim. Breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of good options-they even had wrapped apples to take on the go. Delicious lemon water in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the property. I am so happy that you had a great experience and you were willing to share it on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the hotel and try to make every guest feel like this is a home away from home while traveling. I am glad that the staff took care of you and you found everything you needed in the area. I do apologize for the pool not being as clean as possible. The afternoon storms that had come through makes it tough in the summer to keep it perfect but we will work on that. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to your next stay with us when you travel to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
23
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This SpringHill Suites is not a bad hotel. The room is clean and breakfast is ok. Odd things are out of kilter. The first two or three days housekeeping didn't replace my soaps and shampoo, but replaced the coffee cups with clean ones. The last couple of days it has been the other way around the soaps are fresh and the coffee cups are not. The stairwell door is sticking and the heater is out in the hot tub. Continuing with up and down qualities all at once, the wifi is free, but slow--too slow for a movie download. The bed is comfortable and the rates reasonable, but I'll try to find another Marriott property next trip.

Room Tip: Away from the stairwells, all of the stairwell doors slam shut loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh soon. The spa heater has been repaired and it is now a "hot tub" again. I am very sorry that this happened during your stay. I can also see how frustrating it can be for the amenities not to be replaced as they should be. I will be speaking to Housekeeping about this so we don't have other guests with the same issue. On a good note, we are upgrading our internet service and doubling the bandwidth. This will be an improvement for the service and hopefully allow those downloads. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was very surprised that I received an email from the General Manager Stacy Manthos prior to my arrival. This is just an email seeing if there was anything they can offer me before I arrived at the hotel. Once I at the property I was greeted and helped with a huge smile and even received a welcome letter under my door. I have never seen such customer services at a hotel in my life and I have been to plenty. The location is great because it is easy access to many food options as well as the highway. The price is right as well. It does have some older fixtures but really you are just staying for a night. I will definitely be staying here on my next business visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the property. I am so happy that you had a great experience and you were willing to share it on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the hotel and try to make every guest feel like this is a home away from home while traveling. I am glad that the staff took care of you and you found everything you needed in the area. Again, thank you for your positive review and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

hotel was very busy during stay with bus loads of kids, from different sport activities, so a little loud. this hotel did not seem up to quality of other springhills we stayed in. not horrible more just needs updated. just old carpets, bathroom stains ,plus could use new matress etc. pool was nice but not heated, so was not able to use, hot tub was full the entire night. nice breakfast, a good price for average 2 star hotel, but typically springhill is normally more of a 2.5 or 3 star hotel... so a bit disappointing but not horrible. staff was average too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh soon. I am, however, surprised to hear that the staff was just average. We have a top notch staff at the hotel so I will speak to them about kicking it up a bit. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a typical Springhill Suites. The rooms have a nice layout. Front desk employees were nice and quick with check in. The problem I had was after spending time in my room I noticed the bottoms of my white socks were black. The carpet was absolutely filthy. Black dirt traffic patterns through the room. Great management at great hotels see these things. Average hotels miss them and that is why they are average. Clean the place and I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh this year. I am, however, happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We do have a top notch staff at the hotel. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott property several times and enjoy it's convenient location and good value. The hotel is close to Town Center which offers great shopping and dining. The beaches are a short 20 minute drive and Jacksonville's neighborhoods are also an easy commute. Our accommodations were always clean and the breakfast is OK. Above all, the staff is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and response. We appreciate that you are a loyal guest and I hope you will come back again soon. We take pride in our hotel and our staff is top notch. Just liek your comments our location is outstanding as well with. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is in need of some upgrades. My room smelled like smoke when I walked in. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the overall decor was very dated. I usually stay at Springhill Suites because of their modern decor. I should have looked into this one a little further. I was very unimpressed with the rooms. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your response and review. I apologize for the property not meeting your expectations. This property is not a newer property and is up for a refresh this year. I am, however, happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We do have a top notch staff at the hotel. Please keep us in mind for your future travels since we will be getting that "updated modern look" soon. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
#14 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood

Address: 4385 South Side Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32246
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.