We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1351 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn at the Jacksonville airport before an early morning flight. Comfortable but dated. Reminds me of the motels I stayed in as a kid with family on vacation. The staff was fantastic. Very friendly, super helpful, so accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants a down to earth, inexpensive place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    10
    4
    11
See reviews for
19
19
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff could not do enough to help thru a very stressful time and flights I will return here anytime I am in this area, rooms are clean, breakfast was fresh, provided me with the assistance I needed in changing my flights due to weather conditions

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is very decent, especially for the low price we paid to stay here. We stayed one night, so we could be sure to make it to Jaxport in time for our cruise. Our room was clean, with tile floor, which I'm not used to in hotels. Breakfast was also decent: waffles, cereal, various breads, etc. I'd stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a very nice place to stay for the money. Our room was very newly renovated - even had the new paint smell. Granted, this appeared to have been an old 80's style motel at one point, so don't expect the Hilton. The bed was very comfortable - not too soft and with very acceptably smooth sheets. the staff was extremely pleasant. The steakhouse right next door was absolutely yummy steak wise. The breakfast man was very accommodating, it had waffles, some fruit, cereals, yogurt, bagels, toasts etc. My only complaint - true of all the major hotel chains, I think - is why the heck are there TVs blasting idiocy at breakfast time, and why, in particular Fox News??? I was raised to not eat in front of the TV and I imagine there are a bunch more of us out there who are offended by the topics on TV, and it's presence at mealtime. Please, hotel managers, turn them OFF! Or at least muted, with just the captions.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay. Walmart and mall within a couple if blocks . Room was clean and quiet. We parked out front and left our car there while we cruised. It was very safe. The shulltle was right on time and picked us up and dropped us off at hotel after cruise very convenient. About 15 minutes from cruise terminal. We would stay again for sure. Also go eat at Clark's Fish camp in Jacksonville . It was great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here last night 10-18 and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms was clean the front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. Only thing that I did not like was that they moved the ice machine and I had to walk far to get some ice. Also the light was coming in thru the window thru the top of the curtains didn't really like that but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here after we were told that the Crowne Plaza no longer allowed smoking. Room was a nice size, the desk staff was pleasant and they also have the stay and fly option.
Airport shuttle was prompt and driver was friendly. A big plus was the drive up rooms around the back, mush easier to get in and out with a lot of luggage. Refrigerators and microwaves in room too. We needed a new place to stay at the airport and this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1351 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.