We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My flight from JAX to LGA (New York City) was cancelled due to a snow storm this past week. The airline suggested three hotels to me, and I asked the airline rep which one she recommended. She said Comfort Inn and I'm very happy I took her advice. Their shuttle came to pick me up from the airport within minutes at no fee (but tips appreciated!). It was a 5 minute drive to the hotel. I was greeted by Tina who had been called by the airliner regarding my last minute reservation. She was very sweet and kind. My room was perfectly clean, absolutely no complaints. I took advantage of their indoor gym located on the main floor. Unfortunately it was too cold to use the pool. Hot breakfast (free!) was also available 6am-9am and included: cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, donuts, bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs, hash browns, juice, coffee, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the area as it has a great location, great price, and most importantly EXCELLENT customer service! - Doc

Room Tip: 3rd floor = quiet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hello Doc!

First of I want to THANK YOU for your wonderful compliments about me and our hotel. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you whenever you are in JAX.

Thank You!

Tina Patel
Manager
904-741-0505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
35
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My fiancee' and I spent nine (9) days at this location and were extremely satisfied with the services provided and the proximity to the interstates and 95. the staff - very professional and helpful. The rooms-immaculate and cleaned on a regular basis. Breakfast provided daily had several selections. Will stay here again. "Loved it from Antelope Valley, CA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Arvia G

Thank you for your amazing review and compliments. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We came to Comfort Suites after a cancelled flight (rescheduled for over two days later) AND I was sick, yet Tina Patel and the Comfort Suites staff made our stay nothing short of the best hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms are large, modern, and so incredibly clean. The breakfast is fantastic and there honestly wasn't a single interaction in which an employee was not genuinely kind. Having stayed in a wide range of hotels from the seediest "someone clearly padded the Yelp" to the Ritz Carlton, I can honestly recommend this Comfort Suites above all. Everything is perfect and everyone is kind, but it is clear that it is not just because of corporate rules or vying for a tip--it is genuine care and pride.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for taking time to appreciate our hospitality, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. This wonderful compliments is what keeps us going and trying to be better day by day and to be able to be good hosts to all our guests. Once again Thank You for staying with us and yes we cannot wait to host your stay again!!!
Please call for any questions or email me at:

Tina Patel
9047410505
Tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms offer complete comfort. Near to lot of restaurants and gas station along with the airport is a complete package. The breakfast is delicious. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our stay was overnight and our major priority has been the cleanliness and this hotel fit right in it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review and compliments. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We will be looking forward to see you on your next stay. Thank You for Staying with us.

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend, to get away from everything, and I booked us into the Comfort Suites, on Airport Road, in Jacksonville. Our room, 305, was everything we could ask for! Plenty of room, nice view, and peaceful.
We lacked nothing, our room and our free breakfasts were great. There's also a small lending library, in the dining room. Good idea!

The front lobby was cheerful, well lit, and a good place for me to relax, and read my book. Also, sitting by the poolside was enjoyable, since there is a high fence surrounding the pool. Husband and I like to walk, for exercise, and there is a long, long sidewalk, easy to access, right off the hotel grounds. Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
Mrs. Patel is always cheerful, and super helpful, concerned about her guests. Oh, the breakfast lady is a high-powered, energetic worker! We were NEVER out of any of the foods, or coffee. (Even though this was the Florida-Georgia weekend, and the hotel was packed!)
Thank you, Mrs. Patel, and breakfast lady!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for third floor, since no one will be above you. That's what we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ms Nancy

First I would like to truly apologize for this lateee reply. Second THANK YOU for staying with us and we are happy to know everything went well. I made sure Ms Linda our breakfast lady read this review and she was very happy!!! We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Tina Patel

Please Contact me if any questions at:
904-741-0505
or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tina Patel Manager of this hotel Runs a class act place to spend the night when your on the road.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is very well maintain and very good. The staff there are very helpful also. I will stay here every time I'm in the area. JIM

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr Jim,

Thank You for your wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure to have served you during your stay at our Comfort Suites Airport and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you at your second home in Florida!!!!

...Tina Patel

Please contact me if you have any questions at:
904-741-0505 or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I usually book a Choice hotel to earn points for free stays.

The Comfort Suites Airport hotel in Jacksonville was convenient, so I booked a pre and post cruise stay. Samir Bhagat and Tina Patel made us feel at home. We looked forward to seeing them when we left or came back into the hotel. During the cruise, we stored our extra luggage at the hotel which made our transport to/from the ship much easier.

Linda provided a great morning breakfast. The food area was clean and Linda made sure we didn't run out of coffee or food.

The air conditioner in our room worked great and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel is located near I-95, the airport and the River City Marketplace (stores, restaurants, movies, etc.). It is a great location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Both were quiet, but I would stay away from the elevator/vendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your amazing review and compliments. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Tina Patel

Please Contact me at:
904-741-0505 or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 1180 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.