We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Suite It Is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“How Suite It Is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is not a "true" suite, which for me means a completely separate room and not just a mini-divider, which is what this and many other "suites" are. But our double Queen was fairly spacious. All rooms are "interior."

The room included a flat screen CRT-style (not flat panel) TV, waist high refrigerator, a microwave and a stainless steel sink with faucet for those who want to eat in. There was also a work desk and a sofa with a table. Room safe too. Internet computer in the breakfast room.

Breakfast was better than the standard Choice chain fare. There were scrambled (powdered?) eggs, hard boiled eggs, you-make-'em waffles, sausage links, yogurt, instant oatmeal, 3 cereals, danish, mini-bagels, English muffins, orange & apple juice, and regular, bold & decaf coffee, and instant cocoa.

Check-in and check-out went smoothly. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
WoW! We are happy that you enjoyed all that our hotel offers. Our staff enjoys hospitality from rooms to breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and keep us informed of our shortcomings, if any.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
35
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Our extended family booked three rooms to spend one night prior to leaving the following day on our cruise. We picked this hotel for its location to be near the cruise port. We were very pleased with the mini suites which were very spacious, had free internet access, very comfortable beds and enough amenities to make a longer stay quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was standard fare and although eggs and sausage were available, those two items were dried out and tepid. There is an exercise room and I was looking forward to using the treadmill after a long drive to FL, but it was out of order. Instead, because the hotel is among several chain hotels right in a row and there are sidewalks and it's in a nice area, I felt comfortable walking outside. Many restaurants are within a few minutes walk from the hotel and there is quite a variety. Stores are nearby should you need any supplies. I would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort, space and convenience to the cruise port and the airport of course.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. No suggestions for any particular room or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel. We hope that your stay was
pleasant and that our accommodations and services were satisfactory and thank you for your wonderful comments, our staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed t
Please take time to let us know if there is scope for improvement in our hospitality.
Looking forward to be your host in the near future.
Thank you, kindly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I booked this with Choice Rewards points when I needed to travel to Jacksonville for one night unexpectedly. The location was great. We were in room 202 and when we walked into the room a smell akin to smelly socks hit us in the face. We were able to open a window and I picked up a vanilla scented flameless candle which made the room tolerable. The carpet, grout in the bathrooom, etc. are showing signs of age, to the point you can't tell if it's clean or not. I will say the bed was comfortable. We've stayed in other Comfort Suites and have had very pleasant experiences, this wasn't one of them. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2011
I am really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had when you stayed
with us.
We really appreciate your feedback and please know that your comments and
issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another
opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during
your stay and look forward to see you during your next visit.
--
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here the night after our cruise. Everything went smoothly for the shuttle from the port and on the following day, the shuttle to the airport. Our stay was a Choice Privileges Rewards night (free) so I believe that is why the room we got was right off the elevator next to the ice machine. On this Monday however, it was a non issue as the hotel was quiet with mostly business travelers. The lady at the counter in the evening was extremely nice and offered us freshly baked cookies which made the lobby smell heavenly. I surfed the web for over an hour without being disturbed. We walked to the very nice shopping center on the other side of the freeway without a problem and shopped and dined before walking back. Restaurant selection and store selection is great! Our room was very quiet and we slept well. The next morning's breakfast was very good, complete with a decent spread of fruits, juices, cereal, pastry and toaster items as well as the waffles and hot entrees of eggs and sausage. All employees were very gracious and cordial.
Absolutely a nice place in every way EXCEPT, the noticeable wear on the lobby furniture and on the couch in the suite itself. Time for updated upholstery to make this place shine again. Otherwise, a clean, well run establishment with great customer service in a super location!

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room was quiet even though next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.We have passed it to our staff and they are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to earn your loyalty in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friends and I stayed in several rooms at this hotel for the annual Georgia/Florida football game. The staff is very in-tune with the game, so there is a lot of excitement here. The hotel had a good vibe and feel to it, and the rate was reasonable considering the event. Also, this hotel is close to the airport.
The rooms are very good size. But, my room had a mildewy smell and "crispy" carpet. Something serious must have spilled in my room, and they had to clean it up. Don't walk on the carpet in socks is what I'm saying.
The hotel review steers it more to a 2 than a 3, however, I liked the atmosphere and staff here. They just have to get some of their rooms in better order.
I don't think I'll stay here again. I stayed in a different Comfort Inn for a previous UGA/FL game, and that one was much better.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank You For staying with us and for the wonderful comments about our service/staff.
I am really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had when you stayed with us.
We really appreciate your feedback and please know that your comments and
issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another
opportunity to serve you and make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

For $60 a night it served it's purpose. Close to airport and places to eat. The room was ok, old carpet and comforters showed some wear. Bathroom was clean. Tube TV that actually impressed me with the amount of channels it offered. Free breakfast with make your own blueberry waffles was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I am really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had when you stayed
with us.
We really appreciate your feedback and please know that your comments and
issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another
opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during
your stay and look forward to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were staying here after a late flight from the mid west. The shuttel van came from stop 6 outside baggage claim 9my wife did call them minutes earlier). Check in was fine, the clerk was polite and helpful.
The room was large - a king bed (very comfortable) with a pull out sofa bed. The room had a microwave, small fridge and sink and a decent TV with a good range of channels- my son loved it. Bathroom was standard and clean. WiFi was free and there was a desktop (near the entrance lounge) that we could use as well. Interestingly, the vending machine was quite well stocked and very reasonably priced ($1.25 for regular 20 oz bottle of soda!)
Breakfast the next morning was included and satisfactory (cereals, breads, waffle maker, hot eggs and sausage). There was a fitness room that looked quite good and a small outdoor pool.
All in all a nice night and a relaxation after a long late flight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our staff is glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to earn your loyalty in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 1180 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.