We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, EXCELLENT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7030 Bonneval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #54 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, EXCELLENT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was 12-30-2012 thru 01-02-2013. It has now been converted into a Baymont Inn. Our room was clean and the management was excellent at check-in. The breakfast room was roomy. The actual breakfast needed a little more to offer. If you don't like carbs (bagel, toast, biscuits, cereal or waffle), this is not a breakfast for you. They did have fresh fruit which was a plus. There are several fastfood/restaurants within walking distance. Applebee's, Waffle House, McDonalds, Hardee's, Chic-fil-a, Wendy's, Sonic, Starbuck's, and several gas stations nearby. I traveled with 3 children and we all loved it. I definitely will be staying here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms 134 or 135. These rooms are at the end of the hotel hallway and the door leadin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Marty M,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites/Jacksonville, FL. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and service provided at the hotel. We have also noted your feedback regarding the breakfast to see how we can improve in this area for our guests. We hope we will be able to host your family again if you find yourself back again in the Jacksonville area.

Best Regards,

Peggy O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    95
    50
    19
    20
See reviews for
91
71
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nolecat99
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

First of all Jameson Inn is now Baymont. The hotel is even better. They have LG flat panel TV's in the rooms and in the lobby. The hotel room attendants make sure the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfy. Their rates are very affordable. Peggy and Jennet are great at managing the hotel. Kendrick and Trevis are super at checking in guests. If you are passing through Jacksonville or need a change of scenery you can't go wrong.

Andy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Nolecat99,

Thank You for your review of the Baymont Inn & Suites, Jacksonville, FL. We are very excited about now being a part of the Wyndham brand and the improvements we are making to the property. We are happy to hear the Staff exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to make sure your stay is pleasant, clean, and comfortable. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peggy O'Neill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a good place for the value. We checked in to the La Quinta across the street and were disgusted, so we went over to the Jameson and told them about our predicament and they gave us a great rate and the rooms were much nicer. The sink was outside of where the toilet and shower/tub were, which was a little odd, but kind of convenient for one person to shower while the others are still able to get ready using the big mirror. The breakfast was fine. My biggest complaint would be that the fitness area needed some updating.

Room Tip: The first floor was nice and convenient to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is great you will definately not regret staying here whether it is for a night or a couple nights. We attended the Fl/Ga Oct. 2012 game and after being hounded by the wife to stay at a hotel, I started looking around and reading reviews of places in jax. I came across many that seemed like parts of stories out of a horror movie and then I came across The Jameson Inn.
PROS: Very nice hotel inside and out, they seemed to spare no expense on making sure everything was as clean as a whistle. very safe and secure location location, close to several restraunts, applebees, wafflehouse,dunkin dounuts, chic fil a, and a couple of others, staff was super friendly and helpful, price was pretty great too $75 for a nice hotel room 6 miles from the stadium on fl/ga game night WOW you cannot beat that. Taxi and shuttle buses also available and cheap $5 each way to landing or stadium. not bad at all. And most importantly the WIFE was happy with her stay here and we will be back.
CONS: The smell that everyone talks about is definately there, well atleast at first. But it is not that bad really. you only smell it at first its not that serious. I think a easy way to solve the issue is instead of making it so that the windows do not open "obviously because of liability and accident reasons" make it so that they open 3 inches enough to let air flow through the rooms but still closed enough so that you don't have to worry about accidents. Also the parking lot feels very safe and is well lit except behind the excercise/pool room. I think adding 2 small flood lights to this area would do a wonder of great things.just my thoughts on a couple simple fixes that would really turn this place from great to wonderful.
I will definately stay here again and have already started referring people to this location for when they come into town.Great for families, couples, singles and anyone else for anything else.
I didnt try the comp breakfast not because anything was wrong with it but more so because there are other restraunts within walking distance, I did however notice many people enjoying the coffee and other refreshments that were offered and they seemed please with it.
Thank you for the great stay Jameson

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208. I slept better here then what I do at home. Maybe its because I turned the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed two nights and we were pleased with how clean our room was. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with hygiene items and towels. The TV channel selection left a little to be desired, but enjoyed having a 37" LCD TV to watch. The morning breakfast was very good, it offered a nice selection of items along with the fresh coffee and juices. We switched rooms because we were too close to the exit door and heard the door slamming from our room, so I mentioned it to the desk clerk and they moved us to a better room with no noise. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steve Y:

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. Our Housekeeping Staff takes pride in their work and we will share your comments with them about the cleanliness of your room. We have received great feedback of the new additions of the 37" flat screen TVs. So, we hope you enjoyed them. Our guests' comfort is so important so we are glad you were able to enjoy a quiet room as well. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
METROPOLIS, Illinois, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at one in waycross,ga. and it was great so tried this one in jax and it was just as good and friendly. great front desk personel espesially "kenndrik" ! clean rooms in both non-smoking and in smoking. i will be staying there again !

Room Tip: very nice king size rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Terry L:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stays in both Waycross, GA and Jacksonville, FL at Jameson Inn. As a company, we take pride in our Customer Service and are very appreciative of our repeat guests. It is our Front Desk Personnel, like Kendrick, and our wonderful Housekeepers who believe that Guest Satisfaction and comfort is our #1 priority. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed here a few times mainly because the staff was so friendly and communication was great. The price is great and the location is great. It is right off 95 and within all the key places of Jacksonville (the town center, downtown, southside, etc.)

It is very convenient, and most importantly the staff is very helpful. I will stay here again when I go back.

Room Tip: King size beds are comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear James C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. We aim to provide a a most comfortable stay for our guests and I am happy to hear we were successful for your trip to the area. Many of our hotels are located close to highways and restaurants and are convenient to shopping as well. Most importantly, we aim to provide great customer service for our guests. We Thank You for your business and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.

Address: 7030 Bonneval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#47 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.