We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7030 Bonneval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed two nights and we were pleased with how clean our room was. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with hygiene items and towels. The TV channel selection left a little to be desired, but enjoyed having a 37" LCD TV to watch. The morning breakfast was very good, it offered a nice selection of items along with the fresh coffee and juices. We switched rooms because we were too close to the exit door and heard the door slamming from our room, so I mentioned it to the desk clerk and they moved us to a better room with no noise. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steve Y:

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. Our Housekeeping Staff takes pride in their work and we will share your comments with them about the cleanliness of your room. We have received great feedback of the new additions of the 37" flat screen TVs. So, we hope you enjoyed them. Our guests' comfort is so important so we are glad you were able to enjoy a quiet room as well. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    104
    57
    21
    23
See reviews for
96
78
55
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
METROPOLIS, Illinois, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at one in waycross,ga. and it was great so tried this one in jax and it was just as good and friendly. great front desk personel espesially "kenndrik" ! clean rooms in both non-smoking and in smoking. i will be staying there again !

Room Tip: very nice king size rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Terry L:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stays in both Waycross, GA and Jacksonville, FL at Jameson Inn. As a company, we take pride in our Customer Service and are very appreciative of our repeat guests. It is our Front Desk Personnel, like Kendrick, and our wonderful Housekeepers who believe that Guest Satisfaction and comfort is our #1 priority. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed here a few times mainly because the staff was so friendly and communication was great. The price is great and the location is great. It is right off 95 and within all the key places of Jacksonville (the town center, downtown, southside, etc.)

It is very convenient, and most importantly the staff is very helpful. I will stay here again when I go back.

Room Tip: King size beds are comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear James C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. We aim to provide a a most comfortable stay for our guests and I am happy to hear we were successful for your trip to the area. Many of our hotels are located close to highways and restaurants and are convenient to shopping as well. Most importantly, we aim to provide great customer service for our guests. We Thank You for your business and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Overall the staff was very friendly except for one who caught an attitude because I asked for extra towels. Overall our room was clean. My main complaint was the smell of the hotel. The hallways reeked with an old musty smell and of cigarette smoke. The smell was so overpowering that once we got off the elevator, we had to cover our noses until we reached our room which we had to constantly keep spraying air freshner to mask the smell. The first couple of days were very quiet until the weekend when the noise makers decided to show up. But overall the hotel is convenient to the beach and a lot of good restaurants. Across the board, the hotel was good for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear cjcam12:

Thank you for being our guest at Jameson Inn Jacksonville. We strive to provide great value for our guests and we are glad overall your stay was satisfactory. We have addressed your concerns and we hope you will come back and stay with us if ever you are in the Jacksonville area again.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Really great staff and management. Housekeeping is better than most in the area and the front desk agents are very helpfull. Applebees next door is a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear cmastr1:

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review about our hotel. We know you have many hotels to choose from and we are delighted we were able to have you as our guest. We strive to provide great service at Jameson Inn and I happy to know we helped make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have you as our guest in the future if you are again in the Jacksonville area.

Regards,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, staff and hotel in general. It was quiet and allowed our small dog which was must for us. They had a nice desk area that I could easily work at for two hours.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear cjatlanta2:

Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn for your lodging needs and taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and were able to get your work done in your guest room. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am a Disability Veteran who is a Diamond Club member for Best Western and I also a Choice Hotel member. After coming to and experiencing Jameson Inn I was very pleased. The Hotel is very clean, the service is great and the breakfast was outstanding. I was pleased after only one stay. The entire staff has been nothing but nice and helpful. The staff made sure that me and my family was happy as well as the other guests. Great job Jameson Inn and to the whole staff. I will be back to stay, and I will also recommend Jameson Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice, so it is all base on what view you like to see out your window. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Ricky C:

First, the Staff at Jameson Inn would like to thank you for serving our Country. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your referrals of our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.

Address: 7030 Bonneval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#49 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.