We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff unresponsive to problems” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Mayo Clinic to your Saves list
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Mary Brigh Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel staff unresponsive to problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

Leaky toilet , had to chase down " non English speaking" hotel maid twice to get room cleaned. Complained at front desk. They really didn't care. Had same problem day after day.

  • Liked — location to mayo clinic
  • Disliked — cleanliness, unresponsive hotel staff
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    3
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
8
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

Other than being close to the Mayo Clinic, I cannot say anything good about our stay. First, we asked for ground floor accomadations due to my handicapped father. My husband was assured this was no problem. We arrived to find that not only did we not have a ground floor room but a long hallway to get to the elevator and another long hallway to get from the elevator to our room. My husband and I took the pull out sofa and my Father had the queen bed. First, there were no sheets for the pull out and were assured some would be sent up right away. After some time my husband went to the desk to be told that the sheets were in the dryer??? When we pulled out the sofa bed there were food crumbs under the cushions and a dead bug on the mattress pad. When I checked out the bathroom there were several hairs in the bathtub. Interestingly enough, when my husband tried to talk to the clerk regarding the ground floor room he was told that she was sure if we asked for one we would have recieved one and arrangements would be made for the next night. We initially planned to make my Father's appt. an opportunity for a mini vacation, the room was so disappointing that we left after his appointment. I would never visit this Inn again.

  • Liked — Close to Mayo Clinic
  • Disliked — Dirty, not good for people with disabilities
  • Tips/Secrets — If your only concern is being close to the Mayo Clinic then okay.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2004

We Simply Loved the Mayo Clinic Inn. Very Clean, Staff very friendly and outgoing. Brought us anything we needed at anytime, day or night. A little pricely but worth it for the convience My family and I were made very confortable by the staff durning our stay and visits to Mayo Clinic. Highly recommeded, would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2004

My stay at the Inn At Mayo Clinic was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best. The management there is excellent. All of the staff went out of there way to accomodate my changing needs. This hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Mayo Clinic. The continental breakfast every morning is a great way to start your day. Even if you cant make it down, they will try their best to make sure it gets to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2004

This Hotel should not be operated by Marriott. The rooms are filthy.
The management is indifferent to customer complaints. Having stayed at many hotels throughout my life, this has got to be the worst. It is a shame that people going to The Mayo Clinic (such a reputable clinic) stay there thinking that it will be the same caliber. It is not, and I would dare to say it is dangerous for one's health to stay in such poorly kept environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2003

The best thing about this hotel is its location. If you are having to visit the Mayo Clinic, you could not be more conveniently located. I'm not sure how it compares in price to other hotels in the area but any extra cost is worth it. The accomodations are average. The continental breakfast is nice and plentiful. The main draw back is the staff. While the housekeeping crew is friendly, they do a rather poor job. Not all supplies in the room were replenished and litter was walked over in the hallways. The rooms have kitchens but ours really needed a good cleaning. The night crew at the front desk bordered being rude---the daytime staffing was better. We were willing to put up with these deficiencies because of the location. The rate we paid was not necessarily cheap at $125 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2002

The staff is world class at the inn at mayo clinic. You have so much going on while visiting the Mayo clinic that it is almost a nightmare. The staff makes sure everything is right and helps you get to where you need to be. It is the right place to be when visiting Mayo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mayo Clinic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.