We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Upgrade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Mayo Clinic to your Saves list
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Mary Brigh Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Winter Springs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed both here and at the courtyard and while last year I probably would have agreed with some of the negative reviews on this page, we were pleasantly surprised last week on the upgrade and renovations done to the Inn. We have just booked 2 more stays while my wife prepares for surgery next week. The new rooms are bright, cheery, very clean, and quiet. The front desk staff was a bit incompetent when I checked in and not able to figure out a prepaid reservation but once we were over that delay, they were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The location is perfect for any of the facilities on campus and if you wish, the shuttle is very convenient. I would highly recommend this facility for anyone attending The Mayo Clinic.

Room Tip: I usually do not like first floor rooms but took one this time and found it to be quiet and convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We have worked very hard on our renovation and are glad to hear that you were pleasantly suprised. I am very sorry for the trouble you had with your prepaid reservation at the front desk. As the result of your very valuable feedback we recognized that we could do some additional training at our front desk to ensure this does not happen for anyone else. I am glad to hear that we will have the opportunity to have you back not just once but twice for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    3
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
8
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

After pricelining & thinking that according to the map it was on the beach & being very disappointed, I got over it and appreciated it for what it is. This is NOT a vacation destination- it is for families of patients at Mayo... down to the wheelchairs in the hall and low entry shower. Rooms are renovated- very comfortable with full kitchenettes. We requested a 2 bed room and received a queen, full and pull out sofa. Nicely appointed rooms with complimentar wifi and hot breakfast. It was enough for us to wake up rested and continue on our journey. Renovations look like they are coming to a close. Typical marriott property. I'd stay again as a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for continuing to give us a chance and we are glad to hear that once you did, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back for your next stopover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family and I are staying at the Inn at Mayo Clinic as my husband needs surgery. The hotel, while not affiliated wit the hospital, is attached to it. This connection has made getting to and from appointments, surgery, and pharmacy much easier. The staff is very kind, which is appreciated. Housekeeping, while efficient once in the room, does need a nudge to get them in there in the first place. There is no pool, which has made keeping the children busy a little tough. The breakfast is very good, and leans on the healthier side! I would stay here again if I had to return to the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just stayed at The Inn at Mayo Clinic thinking that the price would be worth the convenience....we were wrong! Although the hotel is located "within" the hospital and clinics, the Courtyard Marriott is equally convenient and at far more reasonable prices. In addition, the Inn offers NO amenities other than breakfast. The Courtyard has a full service restaurant & bar; pool; jacuzzi; gym; free internet throughout the hotel & rooms; fridge in room; microwave upon request; wheel chairs; shower chairs; a free shuttle to take you across the road to the Mayo (although it is a two minute walk) and an extremely friendly and caring staff.

In fact, we cannot figure out how the Inn has remained the only blight on the Mayo Campus. It desperately needs updating both in appearance and technology. The front desk staff needs customer relations training because they sorely need to develop a positive, sensitive & caring attitudes towards their guests.

In speaking with other former guests at The Inn at the Mayo Clinic, believe me that our experience was not an isolated case! The Courtyard is as convenient to the clinics and hospital and your stay will be so much more enjoyable due to the cheerful attitudes of the staff and the updated facilities/amenities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
We are very excited to begin a full renovation of our hotel begining August 27, 2011, with some of the newly renovated rooms becoming available in September.

This month we upgraded our internet service to include complimentary high speed wireless WiFi throughout our hotel, including all guestrooms/suites.

All of our suites/guestrooms offer full kitchens with microwaves, stoves, coffemakers and toasters. There is also a dinind area in each room.

Wheelchairs are available in the lobby. Shower chairs and many other ammenities are available upon request.

We do have a shuttle that runs throughout the Mayo Clinic campus, but our pleased that our guests do not have to go outside to reach the clinic. We are attached to the clinic directly with a climate controlled walkway.

Our staff strives to provide the very best customer service to our guests and we are so sorry that a few of our guest's did not have the experience that we pride ourselves in. With some changes at our desk, I think that on your next visit to The Inn you will be pleasantly suprised.

We hope that you choose The Inn at Mayo Clinic managed by Marriott for your next visit to the area to see all of our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are a patient or related to a patient at the Mayo Clinic/Hospital, then do consider ANY hotel in the area before booking at the Inn....you have enough to deal with.

My husband is a liver transplant patient and we have always stayed at the Marriot Courtyard Mayo. However, with him being in the Mayo Hospital, I thought it best to make reservations at the Inn. I was wrong! Rates are high unless you commit to a month's stay; the receptionist was totally insensitive to our situation and there are NO amenities.

On the other hand, the Courtyard Marriott Mayo is great. The entire staff is caring, considerate, and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and equipped with a small refrigerator, free wifi/internet; microwave upon request; pool, gym; jacuzzi,good bar & restaurant!

Do choose the Courtyard over the Inn, you'll be happy that you did!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the pool rather than the parking lot are better. Above the first floor, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamont, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in the two bedroom suite seperated by a living room/kitchen area $249. Standard Residence Inn layout. Very Clean, staff very helpful and compassionate. Permitted us to use late checkout which was appreciated to rest between tests at the hospital. Free hot breakfast. You can park the car and not have to more again and use the free hotel shuttle to get to the Mayo hospital cllinics. Hotel is also connected by an inside walking tunnel that connects directly to the hospital. We will stay there again inspite of the cost because of the convenience when enduring multiple tests scheduled at different times during the day.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

we were on a trip to the Mayo, this was a convienent hotel,connected right to the hospital, we had a room with a small kitchen and more. If we had had to stay longer it still would have been comfortable. the price was a litle high but it was worth it for us. we also got to spend a little time sightseeing in st augustine which is a beautiful place to visit... we live in southern florida.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mayo Clinic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.