We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 East Coast Line Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #52 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Lots of meeting rooms, and everything seemed cleaned. CLose to some restaurants, but, doesn't seem like a great place to be walking around at night. We took the free van shuttle over to a restaturant and it was very nice. The hotel has free wi-fi in the lobby area which is across from the open restaruant and bar. Lots of seating there. However, the sun is very strong through the large windows it gets very hot in that area. And the sun is blinding, even though you are inside. But you can see the river. What I did not like is that the second floor had lots of space for seating and small "group" gatherings, but no furniture! So if you wanted to have an impromptu meeting, you had to be hot and blinded in the lobby. No way to be away from the people so you don't get interruptions. They have a restaurant, and another "cafe" type area, but they seemed to close early. All the bagels and food items were gone at 10:30ish in the morning and they did give me coffee. But when you have been in meetings and need something before the late lunches, it was not what I needed. Staff seemed nice. Room was nice. We did find a very large unopened beer bottle under the bed from a previous guest (yuk) and there was a few weird "cleaning" items not addressed, but I can't remember what they were at this time. Odd, that they did not refill the shampoo and sink soap used every day. Luckily my husband can use a bar of soap for washing his hair or we would not have had enough for day 2. No noise heard from other rooms.

Room Tip: River side is very nice, but sun is strong (blinding) in afternoon this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear KayakLadyFL,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. At Hyatt Regency Jacksonville we thrive to provide ‘authentic’ hospitality and it seems we fell short in housekeeping. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. If you are ever back in the Jacksonville area, we hope to see you again. Please tell your friends and family about us!

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    326
    184
    56
    39
See reviews for
108
159
43
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Hyatt on the Riverfront. This location is very isolated with very little activity nearby excerpt a large court complex. It seems to cater mainly to people attending group conferences. There were many students from an on line school doing "field work". As always the staff was great. However, the food was for the most part was horrid. The room was Ok but would have been better if it had a refrigerator. Again, I must report one of my pet peeves-- Internet use was $15 a day. Although it was free in the lobby bar area. Parking was $15 a day if you parked your car yourself and $20 if Hyatt staff parked it. I must admit that I thought that the hotel was located at the Riverside area (a lively area) and not Riverfront.! The only excitement of the whole week was that a rich Arab gentleman docked his multi-million dollar yacht right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you need a quiet place to sleep and have a car and want fast access to the Express...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Galley74,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were sorry to hear that you stay did not live up to your expectation. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. If you are ever back in the Jacksonville area, we hope you will give us and downtown Jacksonville another chance.

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hyatt in late January, 2012 after a concert in downtown Jacksonville. We had made a reservation several months ahead of time and requested a particular type of room. When we arrived to check in the clerk advised there were no more rooms available like that we reserved after going off to one of the apparent managers and asking him something. Letting her know that we were very displeased they did upgrade us to a suite for the same price and threw in the breakfast buffet for no charge. The room was river view and roof view so that wasn't so great but it was big and clearn. Very comfortable beds as well. The breakfast was good but I would not have paid for it (approx $15 or so) if they had not provided it to us as a compensation. Recommended for its' location and would be great for those travelling on business. It served its' purpose with us but not sure we'd stay there again if we can't be guaranteed to get the room we reserved months ahead.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stated here but my meeting was at the Wyndham. (After reading reviews of Wyndham, I switched to Hyatt.) Lobby was nice. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were awesome. Room was OK. As another person commented there are big back TVs. There was damage to walls, paint, door, trim, carpet. Bed was average. One big pet peeve of mine is when the bottom sheet is not fitted and it is tucked in with the top sheet and blanket. So when you climb into bed and pull down the top covers it all un-tucks and you have one big loose wrinkled mess. The bottom sheet was not big enough to to be tucked in tight all around. This hinders a good night sleep. The restaurant is great for breakfast but nothing else. (Great omelet maker.) We ate there for Friday night Mexican buffet for $17.00. What a rip off. It consisted of old chicken, frozen tortillas, beef tacos, chicken soup, squash, rice and beans, and dessert. That's it! We asked for re-fried beans and tortilla soup. They told us no beans and they though of having the tortilla soup but the chicken soup won out. Again, our server was excellent.

Room Tip: ask for riverfront view. it is beautiful at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Jacksonville at least 5 times in the last year and its consistently great. The rooms are spacious, with nice views of the river. The beds, sheets, and pillows are ridiculously comfortable. I often don't sleep well in hotels, but this place is the exception. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I'm always greeted with a smile from just about everybody from the valet, to the bell hop, to the front desk. The overall energy and feeling of this establishment is positive and welcoming. Its not often that you can say that about a hotel! I've eaten at the hotel restaurant and ordered room service....both are good and fresh. The last time I stayed at the hotel, I arrived late and was feeling under the weather. I ordered "grandmas chicken soup" around midnight. I was so grateful for this delicious home cooked soup delivered right to my room. The only thing that would have made me happier was if the wireless in the rooms was complimentary.

Room Tip: get a room with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Annashapiro,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront as your home away from home when traveling to downtown Jacksonville. We are so pleased to hear you have had an amazing stay each and every time. Our goal at Hyatt is to provide ‘authentic’ hospitality and it seems like we have delivered. We were sorry to hear you were under the weather during your last visit, but glad to know ‘grandma’s chicken soup’ hit the spot. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Jax Riverfront and was thoroughly impresses with everything I experienced. I made my reservation using a package deal (Amour Package) that was being offered by the hotel so some aspects of the stay that won me over wouldn't always be part of the everyday travelers experience. That being said, I had a great view of the river from the 7th floor and I would recommend asking for river view. The room is very spacious and mine, in particular, was very quiet. Although it was February when I stayed there and didn't think about it until it was too late, the hotel has a rooftop pool and hot tub and they both appeared to be heated. There was a sauna and fitness center up there as well, so a multi-night stay would be very tolerable. I was in Jacksonville for a concert at the Florida Theater and it was literally a 3 minute walk to the venue. If it is downtown entertainment that takes you to Jacksonville, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: River view rooms are fantastic, worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Jarvmatt,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, including our Amour Package, along with our amazing views overlooking the St. John’s River! If you are ever back in Jacksonville be sure to check out some of our other packages. We have another great one over Memorial Day Weekend for the Jazz Festival. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please tell all of your friends and family about us1

Sincerely,

Matt Graham
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here for business for 2 nights in Jan. The hotel itself is large with many grand ballrooms and the room itself was very nice with a great river view. I really liked the fact that the doors opened all the way so the cool air could come right in all night. There are some sketchy people along the river asking for money but I never felt intimidated by them. It is close enough to Jacksonville Landing that you can easily walk there and have dinner and a drink. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on the river.....Definately worth the ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Coronaman1978,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. We value your feedback immensely and will share it with our staff. We were so pleased to know you enjoyed our magnificent view of the St. John’s River. Our location is the best in town. Please tell all of your friends and family about us!

Sincerely,
Matt Graham
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Address: 225 East Coast Line Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 963
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the essence of the lifestyle and landscape of the real Florida at our Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront hotel. Set along the St. Johns River within the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and sports districts, our outstanding downtown Jacksonville hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Landing, a hotspot for dining & entertainment, and within minutes of famous white sand beaches, championship golf courses, EverBank Field, water sports, museums and arts venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel Jacksonville
Hyatt Jacksonville Riverfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.