We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Phoenix
1 review
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Great Customer Service! New Hotel, with clean rooms, great loungy feel to the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
Thank you for your response. I was glad that we were able to meet your expectations and looking forward to seeing you again...Gary White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    82
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
131
75
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The lobby is of course your first impression and it's a good one. It's clean, modern and has a waterfall wall going on. Ron checked us in and couldn't have been nicer.
We took a suite on the fifth floor. It was immaculate. There was a wet bar fidge and micro in the foyer. Two queen beds, chair, sofa, coffee table, desk with two chairs, flat screen tv and enough room left to hold a dance. And it was very quiet.
Everything in the room appeared to be new and with decor lovely.
The entire hotel seems brand new although I believe it has been in opperation for a year. Nothing is worn, faded and certainly NOT dirty. This is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Easy on/off from I-95.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC Triad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised with it's location and cleanliness. It still seems new! The night clerk was very friendly and went out of his way to help. The location is great, with restaurants nearby and also other stores, shops, and a gas station. It's a great place to stop if you are interested in clearing Jacksonville traffic (headed south) and moving on the next day.

We had a very good priceline rate. The gym was more than I expected, another pleasant surprise. We stayed the next night in Orlando and paid double the rate for a hotel that was not nearly as nice as this one. The only drawback was the breakfast. It was clean and a great breakfast area, but the items available weren't all that great. Overall - a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

For the money, this hotel is great. However, I searched the internet for a good rate & had
to sign, agreeing to being charged up front & no refund, what so ever. We got lost trying to
follow directions from front desk clerk, who gave us the wrong info, and walked in to over-
hear our "non-refundable rate" being given to some folks who had just walk-in with no reservation. This hotel does not have an indoor pool, as advertised on several websites.
I tried to show the front desk person where it shows the hotel having an inside pool, he wasn't interested. Good value for the money, but I don't think it deserves a #1 rating on Trip Advisor...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer23, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2010
We want to say thank you for your recent comments regarding the hotel. We take pride in our hotel and the feedback from our guest is very valuable to us. Although third party websites have a "non refundable rate", we do not have a walk -in "non refundable rate". Our website doesn't show an inside pool and we will look into what the other websites are showing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Several options for breakfast, lots of space to sit and eat. Rooms were clean. Night check in staff was abrupt. Beds were not that comfortable. Would certainly stay again. Location is great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer23, Front office manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2010
We want to say thank you for your recent comments reagrding our hotel and glad that we were able to meet your expectations and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Arrived on a Sunday night. Tired and sick. Wasn't in any mood for fuss. The hotel is really convenient to I95 and there was a Walgreens down the street where I could get some cold medicine. Check in was a non event. Room was really nice. Great TV. Got a salad from Zaxby's down the street.

Slept like a baby in a very nice comfortable bed. Woke up feeling better. Really nice comfortable hotel with a great rate and a nice decor.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2010
Happy New Year and from all the staff at the Hampton, we want to say thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectatons and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland ky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

The rooms were very clean. Your employees are very helpful and kind. Also your breakfast could be more kid friendly for example have cheerios or have a waffle maker.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2010
Greetings...Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that our staff made you fill welcome and that they exceeded your service expectations. Thank you for the comment on the breakfast menu and we are in the process of getting waffles and additional items real soon. Hope to you see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.