We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Bartram Park after a long drive from Ohio. My first impression upon walking into the lobby was that it was clean and gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room (1 king bed) was also clean, spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    80
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
129
73
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We visited this Hampton Inn on our road trip to a resort in FL. The night we stayed the Hotel was at 100% capacity! They had ONE person working taking phone calls, checking in guests and bringing things to rooms. Yes ONE!! We arrived around 9pm and just before getting there I called to make sure they had a crib for my 4 month old. The man answered the room "Hampton Inn the completely 100% sold out Hampton Inn." I told the the man my husband had forgot to request a crib and we would be there soon and I wanted to make sure they still had some. The man upset at my request and told me he didn't think he had any left but he would look.

Upon checkin my husband was told that all the cribs were out for the night. What are we to do with our 4 month old? Our poor little girl had to sleep in her carseat/stroller. I had a hard time staying a sleep as I was worried about her safety.

The next day we learned they had plenty of cribs but the poor person working ALONE probably tried to find them but couldn't. We did not pay for our stay for obvious reasons.

The room was clean but the King suit was just one big room with a couch and a kitchen area, bathroom and bed. It wasn't the best night sleep with 4 people (2 kids) in the room.

Breakfast: Was free but gross! We ended up going to get something out. My husband tried to eat not one but two apples and both where all brown and nasty when he bit into them. The food is microwaved and the yogurt was sitting in water as all the ice had melted. If your going here because the breakfast is free then rethink this hotel.

The only good thing is it was a clean place to sleep and shower.

We have contacted Hilton about this hotel and my husband asked for the owner of this hotel to contact him and it has been over a week with no response. We will be notifying Hilton again as we did receive follow-up emails from them. The staff even asked us to please be sure to report this as they feel the hotel is not staffed properly.

Because of their lack to staff properly on a 100% occupancy night my infants life was put at risk and I do not blame the worker that evening as he was doing the best he could but I do blame the management for not staffing correctly. Hampton Inn as a whole has lost my business over this incident.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Rachel W,
We apologize that we were unable to provide you with a crib. We do offer them as an amenity at our hotel, however they are subject to availability, and we truly do our very best to accommodate our guests whenever possible. I show in my records that Hilton has reached out to you without any further communication on your part. I also show that I have personally made attempts to follow up with you and have not received a reply. We thank you for sharing your review and hope that you will one day, return to our property and give us a second chance at displaying they excellent service and quality our hotel is renowned for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Bartram Park in Jacksonville, FL for 5 nights in June 2014. The hotel is attractive and very clean. The service was outstanding. In addition, our suite was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (5th floor) in a suite that was on the back side of the hotel facing an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

No frills, No Motorcades, No Top Hats, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, business execute hotel this one certainly should be on your top 5 in Jacksonville. This hotels as a complementary breakfast (for everyone), a breakfast bag to go when you don't have time to stop in the cafe area. A small but user friendly business center. I generally get upgrades automatically before asking (nice not having to ask). The hotel people know me by name and are friendly to all. Again, there are no magic carpets, but certainly they know how to keep their customers happy. Great Job!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

When we travel, we always try to stay at a Hampton Inn. This one was very nice and conveniently located to restaurants. We stayed for 2 different nights a week apart. Our room was clean and comfortable, though both times there was a "musty" kind of smell in each room we stayed in. Not sure what the cause was, but it wasn't so bad that it negatively affected our stay. The staff was friendly and the service good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

the Hotel is in a great location you cant go wrong, presentation/appearance in front was Hollywood like although there was a very large cockroach on the wall I didnt even call down, plus I was too tired to...there is sometimes you just have to pick your battles. I went on to Orlando and stayed in the Hampton inn so no problem. Everything about this establishment was top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I always try to stay at Hiltons. This hotel is one of the nicest, cleanest ones that I have stayed in. When I arrived home, I discovered that I had left an entire weeks worth of dirty clothes in my white pillow case that I left on the white bed! Not only were were they turned into the lost/found, but were mailed to me. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.