We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton en route to Florida on March 8th. We try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible because they are consistent in terms of their quality, which we find above average for highway hotels. This is an excellent hotel, very clean, new, and in an ideal location for travelers - walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and fuel nearby. I consider it an above average Hampton Inn, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family or friends. We will definitely stay here again on future visits to Florida.

We had one problem during our stay with regard to a piece of clothing inadvertently left behind, but the situation was extremely well-handled by Jesse Thibodaux, Front Desk Manager.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine. The front of the hotel opens onto a small lake, while the back is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Rks 10044, Thanks for your review. We hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    73
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
69
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent value. Very comfortable stay, and had decent amenities - breakfast, pool, lots of restaurants and grocery nearby, laundry, small shop in hotel with reasonable prices, LOTS of tv channels. Was part of a large group and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Staff were friendly and went out of the way to help us.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Jma217,
We love our groups! I’m glad we were able to offer our amazing facilities at a reasonable price. It’s good to hear that we were accommodating, welcoming, and helpful. Please look us up for your next visit to Jacksonville FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites at Bartram Park to anyone traveling into the Jacksonville area. In the Spring of 2013, NC State Rowing booked 10 rooms for 5 nights and received excellent service. We left early every morning after a delicious, hot breakfast and came back to hot coffee and tea available throughout the day. The hospitality of the entire staff was impressive, and consistent during our stay. Friendly service at the front desk, prompt response to housekeeping requests and clean accommodations were all well received by our group.
We strongly recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone traveling in Northern Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Kristin F,
Thanks for the high recommendation. I must say that your rowing team group was one of the best-behaved and pleasant groups we’ve had the pleasure of having as guests. PLEASE come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Traveling to Daytona for business, stopped at this Hampton on the way. Great stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again if I will be in the area........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Denys B, I hope you mixed in some fun on your business trip to Daytona. Thanks for choosing our hotel as your stop over. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Enjoyed staying and it was a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable, nice beds and it was quiet while we were there.
I would stay there again and would look to staying at other Hampton Inns if they are as nice as this one was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
D R, I’m glad you chose our hotel as an introduction to the Hampton Brand. I’m glad it was a positive experience for you and hope that you check us out the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were traveling to Daytona and could not check in until the next day. Member of the Honors club. We just saw the sign for this hotel and stopped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Great nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was also good. Overall, very pleased!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Jim S, Thanks for choosing our hotel as your stop over to Daytona. I’m glad you were pleased with your stay. Please look us up next time you head down to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff here are exceptional friendly, fast and professional. Check in took what seemed to be one minute to get me off to my room. Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was on time, lots of choices and clean areas to sit and eat in a comfortable setting.....My son's Travel Baseball Team was in town for an event amongst other teams and the location was grea being 15 minutes from the fields. Lots of restaurant choices nearby from Bono's BBQ, Chili's, Panera, Asian, etc....to name a few with a huge Gate convenience store within walking distance for those last minute needs. Perfect place......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Spbuck, we take pride in our efficient and quick front desk staff. When you are checking in to our hotel, there is no reason anyone should have to wait. Thanks for the kind words about our hotel. I hope your son’s baseball team did well. We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.