We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a GREAT hotel?? Look no further!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Looking for a GREAT hotel?? Look no further!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My daughter's soccer team was playing in a tournament in the area and our team chose to stay at this hotel. WHAT A GREAT CHOICE!!!! The hotel was very clean and the staff went over and beyond to accommodate us. The attention to customer service was amazing! Don't forget...FREE breakfast!!!! The Belgium waffle maker made awesome waffles!!! It is also in a great location with many eatery choices around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Alyssa W, I really appreciate the recommendation. I’m glad you made the right choice by staying with us. We were glad to go above and beyond to accommodate you while you stayed with us. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
68
38
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn with a large group. The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean. Many thanks to Mike Rind who helped book our group. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. This hotel is a great find.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Susan W, Our Sales Director Mike is AWESOME and we’re so glad to have him on board with us. I’m glad your group chose to stay with us. We hope to see you and your group next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

During my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, the manager, Jesse, was extremely helpful and attentive. He went out of his way to ensure my business needs were met promptly with exceptional service. And the "robust" coffee in the lounge was superb! They really made my day and I checked out with a smile! I strongly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to any travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Crystal,
I’m glad we were able to help you on your journey. I hope all is well. I’m glad you liked our coffee. We all hope to see you guys again the next time you make that trip. Don’t forget to stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you need a hotel in the south Jacksonville area, I HIGHLY recommend this one. Except for morning rush-hour, it is very easy to get into and out of from I-95. There is a Publix grocery store next door and Walgreens is across the street. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. I was greeted by Alex at check in. I have never received such an enthusiastic greeting at a hotel. My only complaint is how the room doors slam shut. It would be perfect if they could put a little padding on the doors to make them close with less noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Got2BeTru,
Thanks for the great review and awesome recommendation. We’re so glad to have Alex as part of our team. We’ll take the door recommendation to our maintenance team. Come back and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really nice newer Hampton. Rooms are well appointed and modern. Cleaning staff very detailed.

Best part may be the location. Right next to I-95 but far enough back not to have to worry about traffic noise. Also within walking distance to a shopping center and a couple of decent restaurants.

Breakfast items were fresh and well stocked and the coffee was good.

Will return soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Got2BeTru,
Thanks for the great review and awesome recommendation. We’re so glad to have Alex as part of our team. We’ll take the door recommendation to our maintenance team. Come back and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is one of the better Hampton Inns with their usual amenities. It's clean, seems fairly new, efficient staff, clean comforters and comfortable beds, easy to use wifi and the exercise room was in good shape. I did not partake of the complimentary breakfast but the coffee was pretty good and there was a starbucks very near so I was happy.

It's easily accessible from I-95 and most importantly for me as a woman traveling alone it seemed to be in a safe area which was one of the reasons I chose it. Since I travel this way several times a year, I would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Azolene,
I’m glad you thought our Hotel was one of the better Hampton Inns, but it is our goal to be the Best Hampton Inn. Thanks for the great review, please join us for our Complimentary Breakfast next time you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

When in the Jacksonville area (located just south of the city ) we would highly recommend a stay at this property. Great location right off I-95; convenient to amenities. The Inn is well maintained; the staff is very service oriented; you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
AJandCV, I’m so happy that your experience was outstanding. That is outstanding. Thanks for the recommendation. Our Hotel promise is complete satisfaction. Don’t forget to stop by next time you are in town!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.