We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Nice Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Nice Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

we stayed here on way home from key west and the hotel is 5 floors and is typical Hampton Inn style setup. Room was big and clean with a desk and 2 chairs. There were power outlets in the lamps which were nice for laptop and phones. Bathroom was big and clean with cup coffee maker. Room also had mini fridge TV was large enough. restaurants were close by and one exit into Jacksonville on US 1 had mall - walmart and more restaurants that were not listed on the restaurant guide front desk gave me. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn Style which was good varity

Room Tip: Front rooms view off parking - the back rooms have view off old dead trees and swamp looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Russell B
Thanks for the review, we’re glad you chose our hotel and hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    82
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
131
75
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Jesse (desk manager) was great with our needs. Would recommend again just because of the effort put into it. rooms were clean. we were here for business and had to bring the kids. not much for the kids to do around this area,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
gerrycarb
I’m glad our staff was able to exceed your expectations. Next time you bring your kids to Jacksonville, please stop by our front desk for some recommendations. There are several fun destinations for children of all ages including: Rebounderz, Adventure Landing, Beach fun, and many others. Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Overall I was very satisifed with the friendly staff, cleanliness of the room, value of the room, and the comfort of the bed. The fresh clean linens were a plus. I stayed on Thanksgiving night. I stayed in a 2 queen room this time which are a little small for any more than 2 adults. I would recommend the upgrade to a suite room if you plan to spend any time in the room or need room to spread out.
The quality of the breakfast fare was pretty average with nothing standing out as outstanding, but there was plenty to eat and I got full on a little of everything. No pastries which was a little odd. Coffee was high quality and very hot.
Minor complaints - the guest room doors automatically "slam" if you don't hold onto them. Another guest did this about 10 pm which was loud enough to shake my headboard while I was watching tv. This might wake up some people if they are light sleepers.
Also, the ice machine was out of ice and soda machine did not work on my floor which was a pain. Staff must have known since there was a sign saying go to floor below. This should have been fixed right away unless it just happened.
Only other thing I noticed was the exterior of the room window was noticable spotty which was not a big deal since I had my curtains closed most of the time but they do look like they need to be cleaned soon. It detracted from my impression of the room to me.
Overall, dispite a few minor items, I can recommend this hotel as a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: For a more spacious room, I recommend the suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Wes R, I’m glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay; however I do apologize for the minor issues you had. We hope these issues won’t stop you from coming back to see us. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic stay! Everything was clean, updated, and available. Free breakfast each morning. Room service was very fast with zero issues. The coffee was always fresh and hot even at night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had two rooms with zero complaints. Hotel was close enough to any attraction I wanted. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Psteinauer1, It never gets old to hear that one of our guests had a fantastic stay! I’m glad you had zero issues and no complaints. This is what we strive to do for our guests. Thanks for the awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had to travel for work quite a bit to Jacksonville. I was honestly disappointed in the other places we stayed. This place was great. The staff, especially Alexander, at the front desk made us feel welcome and remembered our names. The rooms were spacious, clean (yeah!!!), and free breakfast was super. The only thing they could improve on would be internet connectivity in the rooms. It was very slow and could not always connect. If they can fix that I would have given them all the stars. I hate being away from home but this Hampton made it easier to get through the weeks of travel! They are great.

Room Tip: The suite with the king bed is awesome. Worth the money. Rooms in the back face Reserve and are supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Allison,
We’re so glad that your group always feels welcome. That is our goal. Alexander can remember EVERYONE’S name and he is one of our star employees. I do apologize for the internet speed issues you had. We are actually in the process of upgrading our internet to 100Mbs this week. Thanks for the good review. Hopefully next time when you visit, you can give us all 5 stars!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As usual Hilton Brands tend to keep up on their chains. Free Breakfast clean place.near Best-Bet Poker hall . About 20mins to the beach which has changed for the better in Jville. and 30mins from the airport so I'd say its pretty convenient. Easy to get to major points of interest .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Gregorie G,
Thanks for the good review. We are very proud to be part of the Hilton Family of hotels and happy to “keep up” on our chains. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just spent a very comfortable and relaxing weekend at this nice Hampton Inn. Although we did NOT choose this specific Hotel ourselves, due to us attending our Grand Daughter's gymnastic competition, we absolutely were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the premises.
We stayed for two nights and found this location to be very convenient to everything we needed while visiting in Jacksonville. There is a nice Japanese Steakhouse just across the street, which we enjoyed for our Friday night meal. There is a McDonald's and a Walgreens just across the street and an Applebee's only about a mile away. The morning complimentary breakfast was very tasty and more than adequate! We enjoyed their "bagel toppers", fresh fruit and fruit juices, oatmeal and waffles!!! What is NOT to like? By the way, check out their "Suite Shop", located next to the check-in desk, for your choice of snacks, sodas, beer, wine, candy, toiletries and even ICE CREAM !!! Woo hoo!! Who doesn't want/need a snack about 9 or 10 pm ? They have it covered!!!

Room Tip: Our family had 3 rooms, each one a little different, but personally I think our King suite, with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Davpat fl, Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review. I’m so glad you were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We hope that next time you are in the Jacksonville area you will specifically choose our hotel. We’ll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.