We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always makes our group feel welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always makes our group feel welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had to travel for work quite a bit to Jacksonville. I was honestly disappointed in the other places we stayed. This place was great. The staff, especially Alexander, at the front desk made us feel welcome and remembered our names. The rooms were spacious, clean (yeah!!!), and free breakfast was super. The only thing they could improve on would be internet connectivity in the rooms. It was very slow and could not always connect. If they can fix that I would have given them all the stars. I hate being away from home but this Hampton made it easier to get through the weeks of travel! They are great.

Room Tip: The suite with the king bed is awesome. Worth the money. Rooms in the back face Reserve and are supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Allison,
We’re so glad that your group always feels welcome. That is our goal. Alexander can remember EVERYONE’S name and he is one of our star employees. I do apologize for the internet speed issues you had. We are actually in the process of upgrading our internet to 100Mbs this week. Thanks for the good review. Hopefully next time when you visit, you can give us all 5 stars!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    65
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
57
35
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Block Island, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As usual Hilton Brands tend to keep up on their chains. Free Breakfast clean place.near Best-Bet Poker hall . About 20mins to the beach which has changed for the better in Jville. and 30mins from the airport so I'd say its pretty convenient. Easy to get to major points of interest .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Gregorie G,
Thanks for the good review. We are very proud to be part of the Hilton Family of hotels and happy to “keep up” on our chains. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just spent a very comfortable and relaxing weekend at this nice Hampton Inn. Although we did NOT choose this specific Hotel ourselves, due to us attending our Grand Daughter's gymnastic competition, we absolutely were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the premises.
We stayed for two nights and found this location to be very convenient to everything we needed while visiting in Jacksonville. There is a nice Japanese Steakhouse just across the street, which we enjoyed for our Friday night meal. There is a McDonald's and a Walgreens just across the street and an Applebee's only about a mile away. The morning complimentary breakfast was very tasty and more than adequate! We enjoyed their "bagel toppers", fresh fruit and fruit juices, oatmeal and waffles!!! What is NOT to like? By the way, check out their "Suite Shop", located next to the check-in desk, for your choice of snacks, sodas, beer, wine, candy, toiletries and even ICE CREAM !!! Woo hoo!! Who doesn't want/need a snack about 9 or 10 pm ? They have it covered!!!

Room Tip: Our family had 3 rooms, each one a little different, but personally I think our King suite, with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Davpat fl, Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review. I’m so glad you were impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We hope that next time you are in the Jacksonville area you will specifically choose our hotel. We’ll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My handicapped spouse & I were accomodated at this fine hotel for the wedding of her Godson. We were impressed with the communication which began as soon as I made the reservation. Maps & travel instructions were clear & useful. While we were there, the front desk staff were always very cheerful & accomodating, helping us find eating choices & giving instructions on how to get to local places with which we were unfamiliar. After we left, I realized that I had left behing a pair of special shoes which, as a diabetic, I am encouraged to wear. I called & rerported the situation & asked for help in retrieving my shoes. A couple of phone conversations later & my shoes were on their way to Miami! They arrived here yesterday. Jesse Thibodaux & his crew are super Customer Service professionals!

Best Regards,
Julio Seibel, Capt. USAF Ret'd.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you desire & they will find a way to get it for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Capt. Seibel, Thank you for your service to our country. It was an honor having you and your family stay at our hotel. I’m so glad we were able to get your shoes back to you. Thanks for the kind words. The whole staff hopes to see you and your family return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. The hotel is new, clean, tastefully decorated and managed efficiently.The staff are professional, helpful, and cheerful. The breakfast area is very pleasant in design and comfort. Overall, this beautiful hotel should be the standard for all hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
PaulaSPembrokePines, This review exemplifies the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. Thanks for the awesome review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I really hope you guys come back to visit us next time you are in the area. Thanks again, and we’ll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped here and spent the night on our way down to Disney from North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and new looking and the staff is friendly. We had a very good room rate with our AAA discount. They offer a pretty decent breakfast in the morning as well. There is also a nice park in front of the hotel with a walking track around a pond. Only negative thing I can really think of is the pool is pretty small, but my kids still swam and enjoyed it so it isn't that big of a deal. This was our 3rd time staying here, it is a great stopping point for heading to Disney or one of the cruise ports in Florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
JayferX,
We’re so glad you keep coming back to see us! I hope you guys had a fun time at Disney the last time you were down. We all hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

New. Clean. modern. The "suites" are very spacious and nicely appointed too. Hotel has a great workout room. Location is near a strip mall with several dining options close by. In general the area is in a nice suburban location in southern Jacksonville.

But there were a couple of issues that could improve: The hotel's internet service was so slow most the time in the evenings it was unusable. I had to call their tech support each night to just get the service in the usable category. Their internet service is inadequate for the hotel's capacity including "casual browsing and email". Forget business use like VPN.

The free breakfast is a nice touch. But it has room for quality improvement with the eggs and entrees.

Lastly the front desk staff were very friendly and remembered my name -even before I had met some of them. "Jesse" was thoughtful to get me into a Honors upgrade room, but he could be a little less pretentious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessethibodaux, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Chase71,
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again for your next business trip. I’m sorry about the internet issues you had during your stay. I can tell you that we are actively trying to solve the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville
Address: 13950 Village Lake Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.