We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Large rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #61 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Pooler, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice place. Large rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice hotel with good sized rooms. Staff was great and it is walking distance to a few restaurants and bars. Just minutes from the airport. It is a little pricey but worth the money. Will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
30
19
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was awesome! We were in town to visit family and the staff at the Residence Inn treated us like we were part of their family. Teresa was great very helpful and super friendly. The hotel was really clean and has so many amenities with an outdoor fire pit and grill along with an amazing pool. Our favorite was the basketball court, they have basketballs available for you whenever you want to play a quick game. The breakfast was delicious with so many options to choose from and it was FREE. The GM was out and about the property, always asking us how we were doing, and if he could help us! Overall this is one of the best Residence Inn's we have ever stayed at and it is the only place we will stay when we come back to Jacksonville!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Despite some reviews on this site I found it clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. The pool was clean, but unfortunately the whirlpool was not working at the time of our stay. My granddaughter is a Proton patient and we were both grateful for the relaxed atmosphere!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The airport Residence Inn, in Jacksonville Fl was selected as the host hotel for our family reunion July 24-27, 2014. The all staff at thistle was Excellent even there was an issue they provided assistance with a smile and ensured the issue was taken care of. Special thang you to Teresa, the breakfast staff and managers. Our family had an enjoyable time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had a terrible experience in this hotel. In July 7th, I left the hotel early in the morning and returned at 7pm. When I entered the room I realized that one of my luggage was cut and some belongs were stolen! I went to the front desk, called the police and reported what happened. I left the hotel at the same night and went to another.
Since I was leaving the US by the end of the week, I requested quick resolution for the issue and reimbursement. I returned to the hotel one day before I leave the US and I was told that the manager could not reimburse me. I had to buy a new luggage and missing belongs.
I am waiting for a solution, however nothing happened so far past two weeks from the incident. Nobody from hotel called me to give me an update on the issue. I definitely do not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear ElcioI,

Please know that myself and my staff sincerely regret that you had this experience at our hotel. At the time this happened we contacted the police, reported this to our insurance carrier (who you have spoken to) and have been cooperating with those investigations. Forgive me as I was under the understanding that this had been resolved and I can assure you that I have made this a top priority to get it finalized for you. I have asked our insurance carrier to contact you immediately and also ask that you let me know if you need anything further regarding this as we bring it to closure and please accept our apologies for our failure to follow up with you.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I did not realize that all Residence Inns accepted pets. The cost was rather steep, but that's okay if they really did do an additional $85 worth of cleaning. I would hope that they have a block or rooms reserved strictly for pets. They did put us in a room right by a stairwell that led to a pet walking area. The room was nice enough, nothing spectacular. I have been in nicer Residence Inns. The staff was freindly and helpful. We left too early to have breakfast, but we were encouraged to grab some coffee and muffins for the road. I did notice a urine smell in one of the hallways. I'm not sure if some pet had just had an accident or if that smell was always present. It did seem like the air conditioning had been turned off to conserve electricity, and that may have contributed to the smell.

Green Features: I applaud all efforts to converve energy, but not if the result is a peculiar odor in the common areas.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Karenkinm,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and review our hotel. We are very pleased that the staff was helpful and was able to get you some breakfast itmes before you left.

We are pet friendly, as are all Residence Inn properties. We have ensured that the issue in the hallway was resolved.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Don't write a post it want get posted . If you telling about a something that happened . Trip advisor must be friends with the hotel Darell I wrote about he horrible service the breakfast lady picking her nose not washing her hands food being molded

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear jwanda,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry you had difficulties with posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am disturbed by your post and please know we take proper food safety and food handling very seriously, and train and inspect for the best results. We are investigating and consistanly working to provide impecable and proper service.

We apologize that there were issues with your stay, and we strive to be the best hotel at the airport.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1310 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.