We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Additional 10% off
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great place to stay on a budget. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Compared to other hotels we stayed at on our vacation, this was the least expensive but was still cleaner and nicer than the others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We have the best value in town. We do not carry a big brand hotel name but we are very proud to offer a comparable product at a very reasonable price. Our hotel was recently renovated and our soft goods are constantly being updated. Our amenites include 24 hours airport shuttle, 7 days of free parking if you stay one night, continental breakfast, wifi throughout the building and all of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat screen TV.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    130
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
91
122
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Found a nice simple hotel just north of Jacksonville, wanting to avoid next-morning rush hour while heading north. Hotel is clean, Parking spaces are limited, but was able to park. No option for Dinner on premises, but was really close to several options down the road in the River City Marketplace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience to fellow travelers. We are off of I-95, 2 miles from Jacksonville International Airport and 1 mile from Rivercity Market Place that has over 20 restaurants. Providing clean rooms is one of the most important goals that we have and accomplishing this goal during your stay is very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful with concerns. The Queen room was smaller than expected, and the bed was not that comfortable but for a two night stay it was fine. The small fish pond on the property was relaxing. There needs to be more parking for guests and staff, during the evening it was a nightmare trying to locate free hotel guest parking. The breakfast was decent, but the area was tiny compared to competitive motels in the area. Don't think I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your time writing to us. It was good to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we have bigger rooms available (2 Queens & King size bed) for future stay. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding a parking spot during your stay. This issue can happen on sold out nights but our staff are always available to help and find you a spot. I hope you will give us another chance.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walterboro, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. The quality of the hotel was better than we're used to on a budget. The breakfast met our needs completely. The beds were comfy, the TV worked well and no bugs/major defects of any kind that we saw. The staff was friendly and after our stay, we ended up getting cash back for staying here (it was from a special for taking a vacation in FL.) So we got two nights here for around $100 - no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with fellow travellers on this website. The title of your review is very flattering. Your recognition about our hotel is very much appreciated. Our hotel was recently renovated and we strive each day to deliver excellent service.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and have had a great experience both times. The rooms are very clean, and the bed is comfortable. The rooms are small, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep for the night, this is an excellent choice. I did have a problem with poor internet connection, so I went down to the lobby to ask about it. The person working went upstairs and restarted the router for me, and that fixed the problem. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You will get a discount if you book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had 2 pleasant stays with us. It was such a pleasure to hear that we were able to deliver excellent service and provided clean and comfortable rooms.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites!
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHARPSBURG
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved the hotel. The rooms were clean and bed and bathroom very nice. Microwave and fridge were great.
Our only complaint was the size of the room. It was very small. No closet. No where to sit and relax

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your time submitting a positive review on this website. It is our number one goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and we are happy to hear that we have reached this goal during your visit. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we have bigger rooms available, 2 Queens and King size bed. I hope you will consider these room types in the future if you found our Queen size bed room on the smaller side.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've stayed here several times when I had early AM flights out of JAX or late arriving flights, and needed a place to stay before heading home in Tallahassee. The place is an amazing value, and the facilities are excellent. My room has always been spotless and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport is convenient, and the ability to park your car during the trip just adds to the already great value. I'm sort of reluctant to write such a good review, because I'm afraid it will get harder or more expensive to reserve a room there. Coffee is available 24 hours in the lobby. The wifi works great (I was able to FaceTime with no problems). Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms roomy and spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! Repeat guests like you measure our success in this industry. It was a pleasure to hear that we have accomplished our goal during your stay and took advantage of our Park and Fly Package.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.