We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows - Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8520 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows - Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a good hotel. I always stay here when I travel to Jacksonville for business. Staff is very nice, the hotel is clean, and the food is good. This is a good area as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear rarod7006,

We appreciate your loyalty for the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville. We love to see our guests return time and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    59
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
48
43
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My general opinion about this hotel is very positive - clean, comfortable, with very nice people and tasty breakfast. Strongly recommend! The only thing missing was lack of a steam room and spa center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear WojbLo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all of the features we do offer. Unfortunately being a select service property, we do not have a steam room or spa as some of our full service sister properties do, but it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the Baymeadows area that is accessible to all areas of Jacksonville. It was a great find for us, the staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very modern, and clean! The room we had was a king and the bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. We will definitely be back when visiting Jacksonville!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Dara S,
Thank you for being a guest with us during your travels. Your review definitely touched on our pride points. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was not aware this hotel was in Jacksonville. I had to make a trip there and all others that I usually stay at were booked full. Drove up and was very pleased with how the hotel looked. Went inside and was still pleased. Lobby are was nice. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Bathroom has dispensers for soap, shampoo, etc...

Breakfast was ok. Small bar is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Don M,
Thank you for staying wit us on your travels to Jacksonville. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us. Now that you do know we are here, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have a project going on in Jacksonville and have spent the last three weeks at the 4 Points. The staff has been wonderful since my first time and the service has continued at this level each week. The property is well maintained, with all amenities a business traveler needs readily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Bill k,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you as a guest these past few weeks. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Everyone displayed a professional and welcome attitude. The room was larger than many hotels and were clean with ex thing in good excellent area. A surprise was they had free pizza and wings for all guest in the evening. This normally only for Platinum members. We past through Jacksonville several times a year. This was our 2nd stay here and will be out No 1 choice for now own

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Craywms,

We are excited to hear that we have become your #1 hotel choice in Jacksonville! We have the Best Brews & BBQ reception every Wednesday night, so we hope to see you there again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The only problem was the shower doors don't seal well, and the water gathers on the bathroom floor. Soaked up with towels.
The rest of the stay was perfect.
Location was great, and good restaurants are very close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear BigPapa1947,
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will forward your comments about the shower door to the engineering department. We appreciate sharing your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8520 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.