We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pets stay free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Aloft Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Skymarks Drive, Jacksonville, FL 33218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #77 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“pets stay free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Part of the SPG chain (Westin ,Sheraton) rooms are small but very modern decor and pets stay for free. right off I-95, within walking distance of panda express and pollo tropical and across from an extensive shopping center. My only complaint is checking in late at night I had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello BethNCSU,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We apologize for the wait you experienced at check-in and appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can make sure to avoid this in the future.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    44
    25
    16
See reviews for
43
38
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Va
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Aloft for an overnight stay on our way down to the Keys. We loved the fact that we could bring our dog into the room with us. The hotel was very modern and different (in a good way) from any other hotel we have stayed in. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and didn't flinch when I told him that we had a dog with us. To clarify, dogs under 40 lbs are allowed at the Aloft, but I wasn't sure if they really enjoyed having dogs brought into the hotel! The room was very modern and my teenage kids really liked it, although the glass shower door (which other reviewers have mentioned) doesn't close completely which meant water went onto the floor when you're showering and there is a panel of white translucent glass between the shower and the room, so those in the room can see your outline while you're showering. I should clarify that the translucent glass from the shower is not in the center of the room, and more in the corner of the room. I asked for extra pillows as there were only two pillows on each bed-one for each person. I was told they didn't have any extra pillows and there were no extras in the room. I ended up sleeping with my jacket balled up under the one pillow. We got a great AAA rate for the night which included breakfast. The hotel does not have a restaurant. We were given vouchers to use in their "grab 'n go" food area. They did have hot breakfast sandwiches that were made to order, along with some healthier choices and baked goods. We all agreed that the food they offered was much better than the standard free continental breakfast you receive at many hotels. We would definitely stay here again if traveling through the Jacksonville area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi pilatesgirl,

Thank you for you recent stay, and for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled that your family (including your dog!) enjoyed your time here and that our staff made you feel welcome. Also, thanks for the feedback on the areas that we can improve - we take these comments seriously and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've heard this hotel is fairly new, I don't believe it. The walls in the room are dented and smudged, there were holes in my duvet and the room just seemed "lived in." The shower had soap pumps instead of normal mini bottles and they didn't work. I called the front desk and the person working there was unaccommodating and seemed like he had better things to do with his time then please the guest... go figure! The only thing I like about this hotel is the location and closeness to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hi, have stayed at this Aloft off and on for the last couple of years. Let me first begin by saying I love these hotels and the design--a sense of space, and the use of color, tile, stainless, and concrete. Great pains were taken to make this hotel look sleek and modern; Euro/60's retro.

PLUSES:

Hotel: Very courteous staff, welcoming when you walk in the door, good transportation to/from airport, clean comfortable rooms, great amenities. Great bar with unique stainless top to the bar with changing colors (have to see it to appreciate) , billiards table, Euro style couches. Outdoor pool with an outdoor shower for refreshening, large exercise room, complimentary towels everywhere for use. 2 computers available for business use.

Room: From the modular furniture design, , Euro-style blinds, use of color (turquoise, orange , red, brown) throughout, I enjoy the "loft" feel in each and every room and unique use of outdoor light to keep everything bright. One unique feature is that there is glass on the top of shared wall with the main bedroom, where the shower area gets light from the room itself. Great big comfortable clean king bed that envelopes you, great comforter, immaculate cotton sheets Quiet despite airport. I have often come here and end up taking a "quick" afternoon nap which lasts much longer and sleep like a baby. Big screen t.v. Bottles of water are complimentary which is greatly appreciated with terrible-tasting JAX water.

I especially like the '60s feel right down to the Turquoise Westclox Moonbeam alarm clock.

Minuses: The room's walk-in showers have always had some issues with water leakage from under the shower door onto the bathroom floor requiring mop-up. This has gone on now for 3 years that I have been staying there in all of the rooms I have been in. The mini-fridge, for some reason, is on some kind of platform, but not attached, so when you open the door the fridge slides right off and onto the floor. With the modular design there isn't room for a microwave and a person has to go to the lobby to use. There is no restaurant or room service. There is a small "deli" with prewrapped items for sale in the lobby. (There are several fast food restaurants across from the hotel ; also a mall across a 4 lane road that you have to navigate, with nicer restaurants. If you don't feel energetic the fast food restaurants will suffice.) For some odd reason the pool has only 4 or so recliniing chairs, and they are black metal (in Florida, Seriously ???) There are several other chairs that are really just there for style, they are boxy and not for use for catching rays. The hotel is beginning to show a little wear and tear on hall carpets and the room carpets. Need a good cleaning or replacement. The floor in the elevators need to be restored to the original design.

All in all, again, really enjoy my stays at the Aloft-Jacksonville. The only reason I don't give this an excellent is because the hotel has all the amenities a 4 star would have, but they skipped the restaurant needs of the guests. Even an hors d'ouvres happy hour would be greatly appreciated.

Did I mention I like the '60s design ;0)

Room Tip: Facing the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although Aloft is a very new hotel brand, this property already seemed tired. My room had several large dents in the drywall and scratches on some of the wood "cabinetry." Maybe my expectations for Aloft hotels are too high since they're mostly brand new - this one was as clean and as comfortable as any other Aloft property I've stayed at, but it lacked that "new car smell," so to speak.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Finally a nice hotel with kind , caring staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds . Good deal for the price. Next time we visit jacksonville this is where we are going. No reason to look elsewhere. Thanks aloft for a great hotel ..... We will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Aloft. Our first visit last year at the same time was great. The hotel was brand new, stylish and impeccably clean. The location was close to the highway. Our second visit was not as good as the first though. We were given a room on the ground floor which was okay but once we realized that meant you needed to keep your blinds shut as the parking lot was right there we were a bit bummed by that. If the blinds came from the bottom instead of the top it might work better for their ground floor rooms. But that wasn't a big deal.

The things that we had a problem with was that we were put in a room a few doors down from a dog. Every time we (or any one else) walked down the hall the dog would bark. We could even hear it from our room. The second problem we had was that we went out to enjoy a nice swim but I had to leave and my husband shortly after me because the smoking area for the bar was right beside the pool and the smoke was wafting right into the pool area. It just made the experience completely unenjoyable.

Otherwise the staff is very friendly. The hotel was clean. The bathroom was wearing a little as there were rust stains in the shower under the metal bar. We were only provided with one pillow each, at least 2 would have been nice. The internet was complimentary and fast. Water was provided.

Room Tip: Rooms are good for couples or close family. The bathroom door is similar to a barn style, sliding do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Drive, Jacksonville, FL 33218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.