We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Showing its Age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Skymarks Drive, Jacksonville, FL 33218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Already Showing its Age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although Aloft is a very new hotel brand, this property already seemed tired. My room had several large dents in the drywall and scratches on some of the wood "cabinetry." Maybe my expectations for Aloft hotels are too high since they're mostly brand new - this one was as clean and as comfortable as any other Aloft property I've stayed at, but it lacked that "new car smell," so to speak.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    104
    49
    28
    20
See reviews for
55
52
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Finally a nice hotel with kind , caring staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds . Good deal for the price. Next time we visit jacksonville this is where we are going. No reason to look elsewhere. Thanks aloft for a great hotel ..... We will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Aloft. Our first visit last year at the same time was great. The hotel was brand new, stylish and impeccably clean. The location was close to the highway. Our second visit was not as good as the first though. We were given a room on the ground floor which was okay but once we realized that meant you needed to keep your blinds shut as the parking lot was right there we were a bit bummed by that. If the blinds came from the bottom instead of the top it might work better for their ground floor rooms. But that wasn't a big deal.

The things that we had a problem with was that we were put in a room a few doors down from a dog. Every time we (or any one else) walked down the hall the dog would bark. We could even hear it from our room. The second problem we had was that we went out to enjoy a nice swim but I had to leave and my husband shortly after me because the smoking area for the bar was right beside the pool and the smoke was wafting right into the pool area. It just made the experience completely unenjoyable.

Otherwise the staff is very friendly. The hotel was clean. The bathroom was wearing a little as there were rust stains in the shower under the metal bar. We were only provided with one pillow each, at least 2 would have been nice. The internet was complimentary and fast. Water was provided.

Room Tip: Rooms are good for couples or close family. The bathroom door is similar to a barn style, sliding do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location for flier or vehicle passenger with airport access aand highway access just outside their driveway. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms at great rates. Shower fix is in order as the design has flaws...

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have not stayed at this starwood prop. and it may be the only one in FLA i have not stayed at.

I have 389 stays at starwood props, and I would guess 80 percent have been in FLA since for the last 14 year that has been my region for sales with a VERY LARGE consumer electoncs supplier,,

Room is Good, down at the bar on a friday mostly US military at the bar, but the bar tender has been outside smoking a cig and chatting with some bimbo for 15 mins while I really want a cold beer,

SHe is fat, with Tats on her arm which is OK i guess,,,but is that the image that a "W" ispired hotel wants?????????????????? if so I guess I am gone,,,good luck ALOFT you will need it

Room Tip: Need a GM to be on site and see what a train wreck the bar area is on A FRIDAy nite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A friend recommended ALoft as "a funky but very comfortable place to stay", so when I needed a room near the Amelia Island Concours auto show, we made reservations. Upon arrival, they didn't have our reservation, but they had a room and gave it to us at the rate we reported that we had booked. The lobby is modern and "hip" with an open and airy feel, lots of colored lights, a nice bar, snack area, pool table and TV area, all very conducive to hanging out with your friends in the hotel. Despite our room being right beside the pool table area, no sound was transmitted into the room at all. The room design is different, too, and I really like it. Modern, well laid out, comfortable beds, the sink and dressing area separated by a partial wall from the sleeping area so I was able to stay asleep when my friend got up to shower and dress. Very reasonably priced and the bed was very comfortable. I'll use ALoft any time I can find one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here 2/16 - 2/20. Great location. Near the airport and across from restaurants and shopping. The decor is very modern. The lobby and bar area very cool. Nice lounge with a pool table. The bar was great. Nice selection of beer and very friendly bartenders. Flight crews like staying here. It was interesting and scary listening to them talk shop at the bar.
The room was OK. I get the concept of modern decor, but some things don't work. The bed, big flat screen TV on the wall, fridge, coffee maker, and free water were great. The sliding door to the bathroom, not a fan. If you're traveling solo, NBD. But when I'm with someone, I want the bathroom door to close. The shower door didn't close all the way and floor flooded all the time. The dispencer for shampoo and body wash, not a fan. I like a bottle of shampoo and a bar of soap. It's time for the carpets to be changed. Getting a bit worn.
One thing I didn't like. I came back to my room one afternoon to find it open. Housekeeping opened four rooms by sticking the safety latch out. I understand they want quick access to the rooms. But, housekeeping was nowhere to be found on the floor. Anyone could have come up and robbed the rooms. Not good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport
16.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#38 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Drive, Jacksonville, FL 33218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.