We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Great Dinner, 1 dismal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Orsay

Restaurant Orsay
3630 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32205-8336
904-381-0909
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,720 restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Edgewood or Dancy
Transit: Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“1 Great Dinner, 1 dismal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went here 3 weeks ago and had a great dinner. So I took guests there last night and it was dismal--especially horrible service, ok (but not anything special) food. Am willing to pay their pricey prices but not for a mediocre evening

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    152
    51
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our food here. This place is a top place to eat in Jacksonville. We had a fish special and it was fantastic. Calamari was great and the wine selection was great as well. I highly recommend this place for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food , nice wine selections, service is good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had reservations , but because of maybe the weather or just people thinking the restaurant was there own personal dining room , we had a wait.
Service for the most part was good , food was good , wine was very nice . So here comes the BUT , near the end of dinner , a jerk comes in bringing his big sloppy dog on a leash . At first I thought it was a service dog but usually they have their gear on . No this was some idiot going in to see a friend ( just for a bit ) I might add . Well the staff just looked on like it was a normal thing . If this is a regular habit of dogs being in the dining area I will def. not darken Orsays doors again. I love dogs but I prefer not to eat with them while I'm out to dinner . And if I could have reported them at the time I would have...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Trendy but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tucked away in the Avondale neighborhood, this restaurant was trendy with its cement floor and minimalist decor. The portions were small for the price. The raw bar items were expensive. We paid over $50 for a dozen raw oysters.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Urban Chic Meets Bistro At Its Southern Comfort Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's hard to stay away from the soul-warming cassoulet. And knowing that they've contrived a springtime version doesn't help much either. That's just one of the reasons to follow the seasons at Restaurant Orsay. Here locally-sourced ingredients merge classic French cuisine with contemporary southern cooking-- all served up in chic, but comforting, surrounds.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Orsay also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Restaurant Orsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Orsay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.