We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Orsay

Restaurant Orsay
3630 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32205-8336
+1 904-381-0909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Orsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,860 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Edgewood or Dancy
Transit: Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.
Paris
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful service, excellent food. Lived near the New York restaurant for years and never tried it. I will when I return to New York. Keep up the good work and be sure to make every meal a good one so we will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
harrisburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great service, atmosphere. Food was outstanding. Mark up on wine list was substantial though. After I ordered dessert, no one else in the group ordered any, so I cancelled the order. The waiter brought me a wonderful creme brulee on the house anyway!! I think this place would make for a wonderful romantic dinner (I was in town on business).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank iggyp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went there to celebrate a friend's birthday and they treated us like royalty. Delicious food and nice atmosphere. Definitely make reservations.

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top choice for dinner in Jacksonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Ranks right up as some of the best service we've had at any restaurant. Ample parking. Reservation made via Open Table...we were seated upon arrival. Received a confirmation call the day prior to the reservation. Everyone in our party of four had an exceptional meal....you get the point...I'll fast forward thru all the complimentary adjectives. Most entrees are in upper $20-30 range.

Helpful?
2 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Jax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place practices farm to table in a tough Jax Market. Their Berkshire pork chop is so tasty they sometimes run out. It is served with Pommery Mustard sauce that is amazing. Beef tartare is excellent here too. They usually have daily or weekly cheese, oyster and charcuterie selections. The wine list is nice, but not overly large or expensive. The handmade cocktails are excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dglesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Orsay also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Restaurant Orsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing