We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay Away- Nice, not special.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #63 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Stay Away- Nice, not special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Sheraton has a very nice lobby upon arrival and it's modern design is very impressive. The room was nice and decorated well, especially the large desk. It definitely catered to the business traveller and was lacking a small refrigerator in the room and a small table for dining alone. My major complaint is that the walls were aper thin. I could every footstep from the room above and the conversations coming from the hallway. The view from the 2nd room window was the roof with kitchen vents and the highway. My room had a dirty napkin on the floor left over from the last visitor which made me question the cleanliness. This really was a turn off from such an upscale hotel. The other thing that bothered me was that I had to use a key to make the elevator work- thought about a fire hazard!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor or above for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us and others about your stay. I appreciate the nice comments as well as the constructive criticism. Our elevators are keyed off to limit access to guest floors by none guests. In the event of a fire the elevators are the very last place you want to be.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    38
    9
    10
See reviews for
34
37
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am reviewing this hotel on an employee discount basis; therefore, the "regular" rooms may be of better quality. When I walked up there was a young lady at the desk. It was after 12 pm. I asked if we could check in, she said no, check in is at 3pm. I sat in the lobby to use the free wifi. By now there's another guy at the front desk with her. A guest walks in with his luggage, approaching the front desk. Immediately the other front desk clerk says, "welcome. checking in?" I looked up and thought wow, the female definitely didn't greet me that way. I walked up to the guy and asked if i could check in. He asked my room number, checked to see if it was ready and told me I could check in. The female clerk had the look of shame on her face. Horrible! Nonetheless, there was nothing special about this hotel - the room was clean, but the bathroom is small, there is a standing shower, no tub, and the enclosed shower doesn't allow you to move around freely to wash, the indoor pool is claustrophically tiny, there's no outside pool (horrible) and there's no 50% off food and beverage w/the employee discount. What? It is, however, conveniently located to an awesome outdoor mall (St. Johns Town Center Mall) with lots of restaurants and shopping available; we enjoyed the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Sunny S.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It was disappointing to read about the inconsistencies with our services and the product not meeting your expectation.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicer ones in Jacksonville, FL. We travel there frequently on business, and it is consistently clean, helpful staff, and has a great location. The rooms are very clean. The location is great if you do business in the area, as there are great restaurants and shopping at the (new) St. Johns Town Center. The pool and gym area are very clean, and never busy. There are also sidewalks outside, so if you like to jog outdoors, you have that option, too. Great place!

Room Tip: The room service here is great. This hotel is also an SPG property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello D Dawn K,

Thank you for taking the time to review and tell others about your stay with us. Thank you for your very kind comments about our property and our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Check in was wonderful and all the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. My room was a nice size and the bathroom was attractive. Unfortunately, the shower head is at the height of 5 feet 10 inches. Anyone as tall as that or taller will have to bend over to get under the shower head. While it was nice that my room had plentiful outlets to plug in my electronic devices, you should tell those who paint to remove the wall plates prior to painting. Most of my wall plates over outlets had paint on them. It just shows a lack of attention to detail. Upon packing to leave I had misplaced a pair of socks, so I checked the entire room and found all the places housekeeping hadn't cleaned. Also if there is any noise in the hallway or next door I heard it! With just a little attention to detail, this would be a nicer property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Mitchgobears,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind remarks about our team. I apologize for any inconsistencies you found in the product and appreciate your call for us to pay attention to the details.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here in the middle of March 2013 and was very pleased! The lobby is beautiful, and rooms are very unique. French doors to the bathroom, modern country decor. It is possibly one of my favorite places to stay in Jacksonville! It is very centrally located to the major highways as well.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water have a great view (even though the highway is right there - but windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello Melissannk,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay and your very kind words about our product, service and location. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just an average Sheraton. The location is in more of a business area, but there is at least some very good shopping nearby (Town Center). Room was somewhat dirty/showing signs of wear and tear. Also, housekeeping did what could only be, at best, described as a cursory pass.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello seminoel_kev,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you described in your room. I will not make excuses and want you to know this is not typical of the way we find our rooms nor are cursory passes by the housekeeping team acceptable.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall not a bad hotel, just not a great one. Halls were very dirty, not vacuumed and neither was are room. Our bathroom still had hair on floor and sink from previous guest. Sheets were really wrinkled and leads you to question their cleanliness. For the price we paid, I would stay again because of convenience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello TallmanWPB

Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read about your experiences with cleanliness. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and particularly that we were not able to make this right for you before your departure.

Warm Regards,

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jacksonville

Address: 10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Jacksonville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel is just steps from attractions such as the Avenues Shopping Mall, the Mayo Clinic, University of North Florida-UNF, and the St. Johns Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.