We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer makes the place great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   537 Chaffee Point Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jennifer makes the place great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Jennifer is so welcoming and friendly. She makes you feel at home right away. Not quite the same at night...this person never smiled and even when we said hello...we got nothing back...they are very busy but cleaning still needs to be stepped up!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
11
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Short notice reservation for a family emergency. Reservation staff was friendly and helpful in making the reservation. Provided explicit directions and checked back to see if we needed an other guidance or accomodations. Hotel was exceptionally clean, quiet, and modern with all ammenities available. Holiday Inn has earned a new spot on my list of hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express. The room and hotel were quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The only minor issue I had was the shower. The curtain needed to be replaced and the bath fixture was loose. Again minor things that didn't impact my stay. It was located right off the highway and convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear cwetz74,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This location provided a very relaxing and restful night. Sharon, the morning breakfast hostess, was the person that made our visit. Everyone was polite and helpful, but her efforts to create an enjoyable start to our day was above and beyond. Sharon, Thank you again for your time and efforts this morning!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our second time staying here and once again it was wonderful. Management is good, the hotel is always clean and the rooms very comfortable. Rates arte very competitive with surrounding properties. Beds are comfortable. The Wednesday night manager's reception provides a very nice meal with wine/beer etc. The daily breakfast is first rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been here for 2 months now & looking at another month due to a housefire. The staff, ALL of the front desk personnel, namely Jennifer & Sheila, among others have made my stay here so pleasant under the circumstances of why I am here. Very friendly, always helpful. The breakfast staff always have a friendly smile & good morning & the housekeeping as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. pete beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

my daughter and I arrive late after driving in a terrific rainstorm we were so pleased to meet the assistant manager on duty that night I can't remember her name but she was so helpful and just made our stay wonderful the room was fantastic and um I couldn't expect anything else thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field In...
#49 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
16.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Address: 537 Chaffee Point Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#46 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful brand new hotel. This hotel has 81 comfortable rooms tastefully designed. It has a fitness center, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and a great room for Express Start breakfast. The hotel has a friendly staff. This hotel is near good restaurants and a shopping center. The hotel also has a guest laundry. We also offer a great Manager's Reception on Wednesday Nights for all our Hotel Guest Please try it out you will love it. This is not your light food reception it's like you are home and we cook dinner for you. Banquet Room Great and can hold up to 100 people depending on setup. Caterering available. And you can choose your own color table clothes. 34 years hospitality and it will show. Give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chaffee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.