We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay-Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   537 Chaffee Point Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Stay-Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been here for 2 months now & looking at another month due to a housefire. The staff, ALL of the front desk personnel, namely Jennifer & Sheila, among others have made my stay here so pleasant under the circumstances of why I am here. Very friendly, always helpful. The breakfast staff always have a friendly smile & good morning & the housekeeping as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. pete beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

my daughter and I arrive late after driving in a terrific rainstorm we were so pleased to meet the assistant manager on duty that night I can't remember her name but she was so helpful and just made our stay wonderful the room was fantastic and um I couldn't expect anything else thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent a weekend at this hotel to attend some concerts. The room was well decorated and the hotel is clean. The Holiday Inn Express hotels is one of my favorite hotels to stay for work; however, I do find the walls to be thin, but this was not the case at this location. I can honestly say I did not hear any noise from other rooms or the nearby highway (I-10). There is a Cracker Barrell Restaurant within walking distances, as well as, other local restaurants. The location is convenient to I-10 and about a 10 to 15 minute ride to downtown Jacksonville.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I won't go into elaborate detail about the glitch we encountered but I am very thankful for a gracious manager, Kathy Jones, for turning our stay at Holiday Inn Express into a positive experience. Up until we encountered the problem at checkout that was later resolved, our stay at Holiday Inn Express Chaffee was comfortable, convenient and relaxing. It is a rare event for me to get away from home and the peaceful rest was much needed. All of the areas of the hotel were spotless and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. I plan to visit Jacksonville frequently in the future and will definitely choose this hotel again. Many thanks to Kathy for going above and beyond in making things more than right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is located in a very pleasant and quiet area just off I-10 that is easy to access. Within walking distance are several restaurants and a small shopping center.

The hotel itself appears to be relatively new and everything is immaculate. The rooms are both quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice surprise was that the night we were there, they offered a free evening meal in the breakfast area that included beef stew and cornbread -- just the type of comfort food you might eat at home. (We were told they do this on Wed.) Also provided were dessert and beverages including free beer or wine.

The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast was efficiently provided in a pleasant and comfortable setting. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times while on business.
The staff is always prompt and offered me a competitive rate.
I was not disappointed at the three separate stays at this hotel.
It was always clean and well taken care of.
Standard holiday inn xpess breakfast.
I will visit this one again,

Room Tip: Hotel fills up quick, but if they have room, they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is located just off I-10 in a quiet safe surburban Jacksonville, Florida neighborhood. There are four restaurants located within a short and rather pleasant walk from the hotel. The entire staff is friendly, helpful and efficient in seeing to all guest needs. They surve an excellent breakfast buffet in the spacious lobby. The rooms are very confortable and offer free internet and cable tv.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Address: 537 Chaffee Point Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful brand new hotel. This hotel has 81 comfortable rooms tastefully designed. It has a fitness center, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and a great room for Express Start breakfast. The hotel has a friendly staff. This hotel is near good restaurants and a shopping center. The hotel also has a guest laundry. We also offer a great Manager's Reception on Wednesday Nights for all our Hotel Guest Please try it out you will love it. This is not your light food reception it's like you are home and we cook dinner for you. Banquet Room Great and can hold up to 100 people depending on setup. Caterering available. And you can choose your own color table clothes. 34 years hospitality and it will show. Give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chaffee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.