We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey, but nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
southeast, georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. Extra linens were provided within 10-15 mins. The free breakfast was delish! More than what I would've wanted to pay for the area, but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    27
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
21
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed with location nice, rooms nice, upgraded to room with Jaccuzi in the morning had a major issue with the shower head bathroom flooded. horrible customer service...filed a complaint coorperate

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Desiree R,

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, and always try to provide excellent services. I will look into each issue that you have provided in attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

I appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We would like another opportunity to serve you, and will go above and beyond in order to retain your valuable business.

Best Regards,

Deanna Hensley - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Jacksonville West, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Jacksonville for business often. I have stayed at several hotels with affordable rates. I booked this on a third party site for a good price. I liked the bed very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I thought my room was clean enough. The air conditioner was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Receptionist was courteous and there was wide range of choice in breakfast. Beds and towles were clean. Rooms and the entire hotel is very dated. Shower lacked pressure and tub was too shallow. Tv had only std quality programing. Fridge was noisy right though out the night. Widows were not blocking out outside noise.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Asme J,

Thank you for you review. The team works very hard to ensure our guests have an outstanding stay.

We are at a loss for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay. We will look into the areas you have provided us in and take corrective measures to fix them promptly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Deanna Hensley - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Vermont
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is functional and clean with a very pleasant staff. Pamela couldn't be nicer and more welcoming. The best part of this inn is its proximity to Avondale-a totally hip area of restaurants and shops that you must not to miss if you are passing through Jacksonville.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.