We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
“Missy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time I stay here Missy is always has a smile on her face. she is so nice I like staying here.It is like home away home. And the brakefast is good my room is always nice. all the staff do a grate.job

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome, nice hotel with very nice and pleasant staff. No problems. Enjoyed the breakfast and the hospitality that the staff always provides each time I visit. I have been allowed to check in early when available and have been very satisfied with the entire hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Door was missing forced entry security device. Furniture dented stained and upholstery torn. Carpet worn and stained. Not up to to the usual standards of this chain.

Bed was clean and comfortable though and pillows smelled fresh. Bathroom was clean and functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
DCJ_66,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our clean and comfortable beds. We recently upgraded our bedding package to offer a clean crisp triple sheet experience and are glad to see you enjoyed it. We also thank you for bringing to our attention other items mentioned in your review and will resolve the issues in a timely manner.

Kapil Bava - GM
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be a wonderful hotel when I stayed here the first time in 2008. Now it is in need of repair. Lobby and entry way is wonderful (they changed their free cookies to cheap bricks). But once you get to the rooms and hallways, everything goes to crap. Musty smell, walls need repairs, stains in carpet. Not what I expected to return to. Please fix.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Hertzya,

Thank you for your input regarding our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. This is not a typical experience we offer as you can see by our other guest reviews. The cookies we offer are the Otis Spunkmeyer branded cookies that we have offered for many years and that guests seem to always enjoy! I hope that you are able to give us another chance to capture your business when in the Jacksonville area.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. I arrived early for a possible early check-in due to an appointment at Mayo. The staff was so gracious in providing for our every need. Recommend without any reservation!

Room Tip: Front staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed her for 2 nights with a Jacuzzi suite & can you say ENJOYED! Check-In was painless & Pam (front desk) made sure all questions were answered & very polite. Even gave us a printout of nearby restaurants. Entire premises of the hotel was clean! Enjoyed breakfast as well & the lady in the kitchen (didn't get her name) welcomed us each morning with a smile! Planning on coming back & will definitely come back to Country Inn & Suites! -GA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have 3 kids and its always hard to find an affordable room that we all fit into. We loved the extra room of the suites and the awesome price. Beds were very comfortable and staff was courteous. Conveniently located off of 295. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;