We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely place to stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Davie, Florida
1 review
“"Lovely place to stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very quiet. I stayed on two different occasions in one week. Both times the rooms were very clean and spacious. The only thing I noted the shower curtains are a bit short which if you have children with you like I did, taking a shower leaves a lot of water on the bathroom floor. Overhaul I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was my first time and I will definitely come back whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I had a good experience at country inn suites on commonwealth ave. Service was really great and friendly. Rooms were nice size rooms and very clean. There was a distinct odor in the lobby that we could not figure out but it wasn't to the point were I would leave or checkout and go elsewhere. Would recommend hotel and will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear st2309mm,

Thank you for recognizing our great service and friendly staff. I am happy that you enjoyed your entire stay.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel sits off the highway in a very quite area. Would benefit from some signs directing you off the highway to the hotel because it is behind a Comfort Inn. I was there on July 4th weekend! Even though there were A LOT of children in the hotel, you did not hear them until you opened the door. Wonderful room, even though the sofa bed was uncomfortable. Nice queen size beds!! The receptionist Rosetta(I think her last name is Barton) was WONDERFUL very patient and kind. The staff was very helpful and nice. Great breakfast!! My favorite hotel chain. I always try to find a C I & S to stay in on my travels.

DMAC

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd floor or higher, on the ends. prefer the rooms on the very ends of hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take pride in our cleanliness as you confirmed in your review. Thank you for recognizing our efforts! I will pass the message on to Rosetta and the rest of the cleaning staff!!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was very good, loved the variety. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nice and quiet. The only problem was no signs at the street to direct you. They are located behind another hotel, off the street in an industrial area, hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments! Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 weeks in the area. Nice location for travelling around the area. Staff friendly breakfast OK. Nice and quiet to get a restful night.The pool and spa where always clean.
Nice and generally clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
FishSA,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your three week stay at our hotel. I will also be sure to mention your comments regarding our cleanliness of all areas in the hotel. I am sure the housekeeping will be estatic to hear these kinds comments you have provided them. We appreciate your business and continual patronage with our hotel. Feel free to call us anytime on your next visit to Jacksonville FL.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, great service, friendly staff and good breakfast! See you next year! Also close to awesome Cross Creek restaurant.....this is one of our favorite stops each year. Great start to our vacation! Beds are so comfy and great shower!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
SGIfans,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy that all your expectations were met and exceeded! We hope to see you back soon. Happy Travels.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Country Inn & Suites never disappoints. No problem whatsoever. The place is nice n clean. The staff is very courteous and helpful. N the hot breakfast is the bonus. Would recommend this place to all people travelling to Jacksonville

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. As always we welcome you back the next time you visit Jacksonville.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.