We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay Away from home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Business Stay Away from home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My Company reserved and paid for my week long stay here. It was all I could ask for while in town for business. Quiet night sleep in a very comfortable bed! Peaceful breakfast "nook" with a great variety of delicious items to choose from for a nurturing start! Forget some bathroom items? They had it! Forgot my toothpaste and they had a good brand for me at the front desk for free! They had fresh coffee, Lemonade, and Ice Water prepared and waiting in the lobby, 24 hours a day! Wifi/Internet was questionable, not very fast or constant, but I wasn't in my room long enough to use it.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near exit or stairwell doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your week long stay. I am happy that we were able to cater to your needs during your entire stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to see you back on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
17
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great weekend! My family and I flew in to Jacksonville Florida for a weekend getaway.. The staff was very friendly we were checked in by a wonderful gentleman Kapil and is very knowledgeable of the area. I am very surprise because most hotel owners wouldn't check a guest in and do what front desk clerks are suppose to do. But this amazing guy took some time off to help the other staff check guest in.. He is a wonderful person and is very welcoming. The entire staff is great the room was fantastic and comfy. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast very much. The management at that owns this hotel is incredible for doing what he pays his employees to do. A lot of team work. I would come back and I recommend this hotel to everyone.. You get what you pay for.. Thank you for a memorable stay!..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Spur of the moment trip to Jacksonville and I came across this Hotel!.. I walked in and the staff was amazing I was greeted by the entrance and felt as though I was home... The staff was very accommodating and didn't have a problem for me to actually take a look around before I decided to stay!.. They had made arrangements and Kapil had gave me a nice tour and was thorough of what the hotel had to give and offer!.. I was sold by the cleanliness and the wonderful hospitality the staff this hotel has shown me!.. The hotel rooms were completely spotless, beddings were freshly clean and comfortable!... They have great amenities.... The pool was big and definitely clean!.. Breakfast area was clean and had tons of different items to choose from... It was an enjoyable stay... I've stayed at many different hotels and this is by far the best I've stayed at so far!.. The hospitality and the cleanliness of this hotel is what makes a lot of difference... It was a great and wonderful experience and I would go back and I will definitely pass this on to friends and family making a trip to Jacksonville Florida!... Thank you all for the wonderful hospitality and I definitely enjoyed my stay with you!...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My staff and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights for business. We always tend to stay at higher end hotels however, this Country Inn and Suites by far beat all our expentations. This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in yet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was very impressive and seating was ample. I can't think of anything negative about this hotel or our stay. If you have a chance to stay at this location, you should take advantage of the opportunity wheather it be for business or pleasure you will be impressed.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you are staying for more than one night. you will love the clean and spacious r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

the hotel was nice, however there was a train right next to it that you can hear several times throughout the night. right next to the freeway, rooms clean, good breakfast. friendly staff, large parking lot for cars with trailers or truckers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding our facility. I am happy that you found our hotel a nice place to stay. I apologize for any noise that you may have heard. Our hotel has been constructed of block and concrete to reduce any room to room noise and also any outside noises. I hope that you will allow us to host you again when in the Jacksonville FL area. We appreciate your comments and business. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesville, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

caring and responsive staff; "chef" in breakfast room friendly and helpful; food hot and fresh.
will definitely stay at Country inn in travels and this one the next time I return to Jacksonville.
Room was kept clean and fresh each day
thanks!!
sandy

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very pleasant, and attended to all my needs. There is a funny smell in the lobby, but the the hotel was just as nice overall. The pool could have ben better, but the location is nice and quite.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was well worth the price. Pam was really helpful at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and bringing to our attention the scent in the lobby area. My maintenance team will look into this further.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.