We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant staff, lovely room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, pleasant staff, lovely room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to southern FL. It was very satisfactory and we stayed here again on our trip home. The staff were helpful in finding restaurants and very friendly. The room was clean and very pleasant. Did not have the breakfast because we wanted to go to the Waffle House.
We will look for Country Inn and Suites in our future travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Pat M,

Thank you for your review. Our Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West team is dedicated to each and every guest and our staff are excited to see the posting of the wonderful review you have given us. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel clean, and the staff pleasant. Our corporate office has given us the tools to enstil a mindful, genuine, and welcoming culture within our hotel. The entire team at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West thanks you for your business and we hope that you quickly return to see us soon!

Hospitably,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville,fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice in a three week period and service and staff was great. Room was so clean and lovely. Thank you staff. I wouldn't stay at comfort inn and suites, staff and especially front desk evening desk clerk was very rude to customers checking in. Country inn and suites was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel staff. We appreciate the positive feedback. I would also like to thank you for allowing us to earn your business business and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have relatives we visit often who live close to this property. We had stayed at this property several times over the years and had watched it go down hill. The last time, prior to this stay, was in July 2012. I swore we would never stay there again. But I broke down since this hotel only required 9000 Club Carlson points (the least amount for a free night). So we would stay two nights for free.
I was quite surprised to see how this property had cleaned up. It appears they did a total remodel. I believe we were in the same room as the last time since it was a handicap room on the 4th floor (which I do not understand). But the bathroom looked new, as did all of the bedding and curtains. The last time the bathroom was a total mess, and the curtains were almost in pieces.
We did have a problem with the phone, but they said they are in the process of installing a new system.
We will be going back for a wedding next weekend and I booked the same hotel. The interesting thing to me was the required Club Carlson points had increased to 15,000. The girl at the desk explained they had just had a review and done well enough that their points increased just the day before. I would say that is a good thing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for noticing all the improvements we have implemented in our hotel. We recently upgraded to our new Gen. 3; triple sheet bedding which really gives the guest room a clean crisp look and feel (pictures soon to be uploaded). Our corporate staff and managment team believe in progressive and continuous improvement in all areas. Everyday we strive for perfection of our services. Again I am thankful for your wonderful review and noticing all the new changes we have made to our facility.
Thank you for your business and we certainly appreciate you booking again with us for your next event.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The website homepage states that they have a shuttle to the Jacksonville cruise port. It does not we picked this hotel for that reason. The hotel was nice , staff at the front desk was very nice and love the cookies!!!! Only bad thing is the shuttle service comment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Jeannie,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize for any misunderstanding, but we have not offered the shuttle services in many years. We are in the process of updating any content you may have seen to this effect. I am happy to see that you did enjoy our warm chocolately Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! Thank you for your business and we do hope to see you again when in the area!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT CLOUD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Front desk, continental breakfast, and room upkeep personnel were wonderful! Accommodations were great, food tasty, and hot! Kudos to Pamela making our group feel good despite a funeral for my Mom! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family of five stayed at this hotel on our way to Tampa. Made the reservations over the phone based on the location of the hotel (preferred the west side of Jacksonville for an easier departure). The lady working the front desk was very friendly. Assigned our room and gave us pertinent information regarding the hotel (breakfast, how to work the shower, etc.). We entered our room and immediately smelled a musty odor and realized the carpet in the entire room was damp. We went back to front desk and reported the issue. We were assigned a different room in a different part of the hotel. The second room was not as musty smelling but the carpets were damp. At this point we were exhausted and just needed a good night's sleep so everyone kept their shoes on while getting ready for bed to avoid wet feet. I turned the a/c on colder than usual to avoid any damp, musty odor overnight. Breakfast was typical of hotels in this class. Both rooms we entered were spacious but looked a little worn. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for choosing our hotel during your time in Jacksonville.

I apologize that you received a room with a damp carpet. This particular day we did have our carpet cleaners steam cleaning guest room carpets. In this particular process they do extract water/steam with commercial extractors and usually takes a few hours to completely air dry. Unfortunately due to the cold weather the process did take a while longer. I do take full responsibility and hope that you will consider to choose our facility again in the future. I can assure you that you will not encounter this again. Please accept my sincere apology in this matter.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have always had good luck staying at Country Inns and Suites, and this was no exception. It appears to be a newer hotel, and was very nicely appointed and the rooms were modern and spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly. There is a Wendy's right out front or several other restaurants within a 1/2 mile down the street. Hotel is just off I-10 and is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Its away from the main street, so most any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.