We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Needs maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have visited dozens of country inns and some are unfortunately worse than others. We were in Rm 204 and had several carpet stains, the office chair seat was cracked and unable to adjust. I like curried food in a restaurant but I don't think the hallways should smell of it. It was not a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guest,

I apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I will use the information provided by you to see how we can improve the areas you have mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to me at (904) 786-0388.

Respectfully,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
24
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had to visit Jacksonville to work on some property, and needed a hotel close to where I was working for a couple of weeks. Country Inn met my needs. The staff were exceptionally courteous, and even took the time to enroll me in a rewards program. Food was good (hot breakfast every morning), pool was clean, maid service was fine. Pool was even equipped for special needs folks. This area is a little off the beaten track, but with the highway system in Jacksonville, you are only 15-20 minutes away from anything. I stayed at a Best Western by the airport my first night in town, and I won't go back there again. Its 15 minutes to the airport from Country Inn. Close to some good eateries, with some fast food joints within a 5 min walk.

Highly recommended if you staying in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!! I will be sharing these wonderful words with all of my staff. It was a pleasure having you during your stay.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very clean rooms and great service. I look for a comfortable bed and great internet service at any hotel I visit, this hotel had very comfortable bed and great internet connectivity. This hotel also had great breakfast, gym, and swimming pool. It was also conveniently located near many attraction we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on our way to Pensacola. It was very comfortable and very clean, as well as a great location just off the interstate. My only issue as with breakfast. The full breakfast was great if you are carb nut - I would like to have seen some fruit or some choices other than breads and fats. But this will not stop me from using this hotel again if we are traveling that way again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for your wonderful review!!

I also appreciate the heads up on our breakfast menu selection. I will be certain to review and update our menu according to corporate guidelines. On your next visit we hope that you can enjoy our newly renovated breakfast room as we are in the final phase of remodel.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this property on our way to st. Augustine. We never stayed at Country inn before normally we stay at choice hotels. This was our first and we throughly enjoyed it. The employeea were very hospitable and the rooms were clean. Very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

All the staff is excessively courteous and one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. Will be back if I am in the area. location was perfect and couldn't really have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will pass these motivational words on to our team.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I arrived late one evening and check in was a breeze. I travel quite frequently for work and this hotel was located near I 295, which made it very convienent. I noticed the rennovations taking place and even with all of that going on the hotel was nice and clean. I don't normally write reviews but I have to mention how clean the hotel, especially my room was during my stay. Breakfast was a plus. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu daily. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies daily. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.