We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee house, beautiful decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costello Street Coffee House

Costello Street Coffee House
2679 24, Florissant, CO 80816
(719) 748-3567
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Florissant
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee house, beautiful decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a neat find, this beautiful little coffee house and restaurant has a really cosy charm. We only had coffee and pastries, both excellent. We'll definitely visit again whenever possible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

One of those odd surprises. Interesting decor, enthusiastic staff, good food. The only negative is limited options but for a one-time visit, it doesn't matter.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I uploaded a picture of the sign for this restaurant because if you blink, you will miss this cute quaint little restaurant perfect for lunch! Unfortunately, you can also see that this great place is for sale. Hopefully, the new owners will make sure the ambiance and good food stays the same.

My mom and I stumbled onto this place looking for a place to eat lunch after leaving Leadville and heading to Colorado Springs. We were so glad we found this place!

You order and pay at the counter then seat yourself in one of the cozy areas set up with comfy living room chairs sitting around antique wood tables. You can order build-your-own-sandwiches which was perfect for us. We both ordered a half a sandwich and a cup of soup which was Italian Wedding soup. The food was made fresh and delicious. I highly recommend you save room for dessert because they have a case full of homemade cookies and goodies as well as several glass domed cake plates filled with homemade cakes and pies and muffins. My mom ordered the Lemon Cake which was delicate and divine! I had the Mexican Wedding Cookies - probably the best I've ever eaten.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I were going where the back country roads took us and quite hungry. We simply didn't expect to run up on such a charming place in the middle of nowhere. We ate breakfast and lingered because the atmosphere is so quiet and charming. Ordering breakfast we were delighted in our selection of eggs, coffee, etc. Nice locals were there as well to chat with, especially a group of ladies just coming back from yoga. The dining room is as if you are in a friend's home - scattered tables and comfortable chairs. Nice selection of teas and jams. I have remembered this place ever since - 1 year ago and would love to return and recommend to others.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Surprise at the Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our lunch visit to the Costello Street Coffee House. While the menu is somewhat restricted, the sandwiches that were made to order for us were very good. The drinks (espresso with white Ghiradelli chocolate and a vanilla Italian soda) were both very good. We didn't try the desserts as that would have been overdoing it, but they had a very interesting selection of home-made delights available. The dining area felt like a private sitting room with armchairs at the tables, providing an intimate atmosphere. It was obvious that it was a favorite of the locals. A nice place to stop on the way or a good destination itself.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costello Street Coffee House also viewed

Been to Costello Street Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costello Street Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.