We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out anytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard's Cafe

Howard's Cafe
404 Sunrise Hwy W, Patchogue, NY 11772-2254
(631) 758-6161
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Patchogue
Restaurant details
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner out anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I love going to this restaurant. Food is consistently good and staff are all pleasant. It's a regular place to go. The owners are very friendly. We like that your meal includes salad and your beverage. Great friendly neighborly atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've been a regular at Howard's the food is good and there is plenty of it. Salad is excellant with plenty of choices of dressings. A plus is that there is plenty soda, wine, Sangria and beer. If you're nice you may get unlimited beverages. I've never been denied as many pitchers of beer I could safely consume. They have nearly 25 different types of Hamburgers. Great bargan for your dollar. Service is on the ball and courteous. Prices are on the low side. Lunch is no waiting for a table. Dinner is a different story, very busy. Go hungry you will leave stuffed plus you'll have enough for a meal the next day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Howards is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Love coming to Howards. This place has been here since 1989. Its a pub/restaurant. Lots of food choices, but its signature is its burgers. For $12, you get a choice of like 15 different burgers, which can be substituted for turkey or veggie burger. Sweet potato, steak, or waffle fries come with it.Also is a bowl of basic salad is brought for you to make your own. Even better is a pitcher of beer, wine, sangria or soda is included! When the pitcher is empty, they bring another one! The service is great. It does get crowded, which is a sign the locals like it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Dark but cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Good burgers but i like to see my food. Staff is friendly. I think the customers are local regulars. Not worth the trip

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Five Stars Always a Great Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always a Great experience. Love the Turkey Burgers & Grilled Chicken on a Italian hero. So glad we can eat Healthy and eat out. Comes with choice of wine beer or soda. We usually get broccoli as a side and the entree and sandwiches come with salad.
Super Service and 5 Star Waitresses.
The owners are ever so hospitable.
Real fans so glad they got in Tshirts ~~~

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howard's Cafe also viewed

Patchogue, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Howard's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.