We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Market is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Fiore Pizza Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Fiore Pizza Co
55 N Ocean Ave, Patchogue, NY 11772-2003
(631) 475-3663
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 105 Restaurants in Patchogue
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
Restaurant details
Brookhaven, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Market is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Love the pizza! Great variety and always fresh. Check out the market too. You can purchase their homemade frozen sauces an they're absolutely delicious! The penne can feed the entire family for at least 2 nights.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not for true pizza lovers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is geared toward the yuppie/guppies. They have so many variants on pizza as to be annoying. The followers seem to be just that. NO understanding about good pizza, just pizza with stupid names and inane toppings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The food is okay, the service is subpar and the food is over priced. There is better pizza in Patchogue. There was 4 in our party and when the bill came to us no surprises, but it was more than I would've paid for it's quality. I had heard much about this place, thought it would be a good choice for the 4 of us, my mistake, but a mistake I won't make again

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food at Manhattan prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I wanted to catch a quick bite and happened on Del Fiore Pizza Co., 75 East Main Street Patchogue, NY 11772
The restaurant is a nice pizza parlor. I got a Lorenzo slice. (An all veggie, no cheese pie as sexy as it sounds- [is their description]) Their menu price for a whole pie is $25. They do not have slice prices on the menu. When I asked how much for the slice I was told $4. I asked if they had a regular veggie pie with cheese and sauce --they said that they could add cheese and sauce and that would cost $4.65. I got the slice The toppings were top quality (fresh Mozzarella had been added and didn't melt into the slice it just fell off as I tried to eat it and the slice was not heated sufficiently.
So, I would rate my experience --- as pleasant atomosphere, quality ingredients -but not heated enough and the price is high for LI.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THE BEST SPECIALTY PIZZA AROUND.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Take your pick of any of the many specialty pizza's this place offers and you won't be disappointed.....ever!! Just like the Family's pork store down the block, this place is worth finding and enjoying. Also a great menu of all kinds of goodies made to perfection. Stay in or take out. Now with beer and wine!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Fiore Pizza Co also viewed

Patchogue, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Patchogue, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Del Fiore Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Fiore Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.