We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer on Long Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Brewery

Blue Point Brewery
161 River Avenue, Patchogue, NY
631-475-6944
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Patchogue
Activities: Beertasting, Drinking
Attraction details
Patchogue
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Beer on Long Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This brewery has some of the best beer on Long Island. Long known for the favorite - Toasted Lager, they have added some equally delicious, such as Summer Ale, Hoptical Illusion and many others. Stop by the tasting room (check for hours open) and enjoy terrific beer. You can purchase six packs, cases or growlers. If you like GOOD beer, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Tour! And beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have tasted their beer from the supermarket and was so good we wanted to check out the tasting room. We took a great tour of the brewery run by Michelle who was soooo much fun! We learned all about the history and how the brewery was run and the beer was made. Got to taste five different beers on the tour also before they were even tapped. Also included in the tour we got three different tastings from the bar, a cool pilsner glass filled with the beer of our choice and a free growler for the road! Great tasting beer, great staff, great time!!! Our fav beer was the old dirty bast***. Sorry trip advisor would not let me spell it out LOL!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love to have Blue Point Beers. Will absolutely be back there. Get there early for a table in the back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first drink I was hooked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

a great local brewery, I wasn't a beer drinker till I tried this place-I have tried several different flavors- I personally like the Blueberry Ale, the Pumpkin ale wasn't bad either- but only in season. The place is located in a residential area- so if you drive to fast- you might miss it. Dress code was very relaxed. The noise level was pretty good-I could hear others talk.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This is the real story of the little train that could.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Here's a microbrewery that started up a little over 10yrs ago.owned by 2 guys that love beer, every story starts out that way. They started when microbrewing was in it's infancy. When other breweries tried and failed. What's different is the way they did it. They used equipt. from failed breweries, paid pennies on the dollar. You may say great, what does that mean? It means instead of mortgaging themselves into hole too deep, they were able to buy the best ingredients and combine it with their expert knowledge of brewing the best beer on the planet. You may say that is a mighty big claim, but walk in and look at the east wall in the tasting room. It's loaded with an array of medals for multiple types of beer that they brew on premises, that they have won all over the world, yes, I said the WORLD. They have won "Best Brewery on Long Island" 3 or 4 yrs. running. They have made brewing beer look so easy there are at least 7 other breweries that have popped up on Long Island trying to imitate, but none compare in fact, when the dust settles Blue Point Brewing Co. Will be one of the few that will remain.They were the 1st at what they do on LI. and also the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Brewery also viewed

Patchogue, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 

Been to Blue Point Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Point Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.